We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Pizza”
Review of La Perla

La Perla
Ranked #68 of 405 Restaurants in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good Pizza”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

A little expensive for pizza, but definately worth it. The other dishes looked also very good - so stay tuned for updates. :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TastyHomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    27
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I recently had a business lunch with colleagues at the restaurant La Perla in Luzern. This restaurant is an excellent address. Service is great and the food is truly Italian. The fresh pasta with black truffle was just spectacular. Worth a visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TightLoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haunstrup, Ringkobing, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I love Italian food and this was a very good Italian restaurant. The menus is only in German,but one of the waiters translated into English so we got what we wanted. The quality of the food was excellent, the meal itself was simple as Italian food is, but the quality of the ingredients is "tiptop" as my friend would say. The service level is also very high, you get an apology if you have to pour your whine when you order a whole bottle.
As a curiosity I can mention that the owner is married to a Dane, and speaks a little Danish.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Morten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We came to this restaurant by accident but it turned out to be a great place. The food was delicious, the (native Italian) staff friendly and the dishes were served smoothly! In all, we had a nice evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NLcycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulle, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Only for locals”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

A very nice, calm restaurant but unfortunately we felt a bit weird only surrounded by locals. So, the attention and service could have been much better, even when the food was OK.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia_Lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Perla also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing