We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$177
View deal
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$165
View deal
Priceline$177
Orbitz.com
Trip.com$185
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveler rating
192
278
110
31
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
192
278
110
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station old town nice hotel nice breakfast stayed nights comfortable stay fan mattresses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 631 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We checked into the Drei Konige on 12/30. We arrived around 1pm and our room was ready (a plus) however the women who checked us in was not welcoming. When we got up to our room we realized that none of our adapters would work in the plugs ( before going I did not realize Switzerland used a diamond shaped plug). My sister when down to reception where she tried to find out which adaptor we should use for the plug. The lady who was working said she had never seen the plugs in the rooms so she could not help us. Luckily a member of there maintenance staff should up and knew what we were talking about. We were able to borrow an adaptor but had to put down a $10 deposit. This hotel was not bad but I felt like I was being nickeled and dimed (we also had to pay for wifi). Also while the hotel has a restaurant, it was not open during our 3 day stay.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyR797
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located at a good 15 mins walk from the train station. The size of the room and bathroom is of adequate size with a balcony that offers a nice street view. However, the room furnishing and decor is a little dated. There is only 1 heater in the room and none in the bathroom, making a room and bathroom a little chilly in the winter. We were pleasantly surprised with the breakfast buffet selection, compared to the rest of the hotels we stayed throughout our Europe trip. The hotel offers plenty of hot food for breakfast. They even serve sparkling wine at breakfast. Only wish is that the hotel can provide free wifi and better heating system. Throughout our stays at 6 hotels in this Europe trip, only this hotel failed to provide free WiFi. When we paid for CHF $2 for 1 hour of WiFi, we were dismayed to find the bandwidth being so slow that we can't even check emails smoothly. Not suitable for people on business trips.

One side note: there's a lovely Thai restaurant (AsianThai Restaurant one street away from the hotel along Gibraltarstrasse 5, that serves authentic Thai food.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WTChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel is within five minutes walk of the Old Town and station, but awy from any noise at night. The room was very clean with adequate storage space. bathhroom had both bath and shower. It would have been nice to have the facility of making a hot drink in the room, cold drinks were available from vending machines on each floor. Buffet breakfast was very good with a wide selection of items incuding hot food. The staff were very friendly and helpful with a good knowledge of English. By Swiss prices, it was very good value, I stayed three nights, the third night being "free".

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel is cleaning, the room is confortable, very well located, near the old town and the train station. The breakfast is good. The hotel do not have showercap and shampoo, but the price in very good in comparison with others of the same category.

Room tip: Choose the rooms at the corner of street.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuilhermeC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Good Hotel , Clean , sheets, towels changed everyday , Tv with limited english channels , Shower was not to good , but plenty hot water for bath ,Hairdryer ok , good mirror for make up in bathroom , we were in room 211 no views but was pleased with room itself ,at the back , Breakfast was very nice , buffet ,( Bacon , sausage)swiss style , egg ,cake , cereal , fresh bread , honey , jam , nuttella , fruit , yogurt , boiled eggs , fresh coffee , selection of tea , the fruit tea was very nice , toast , DONT book the Jail hotel pay the bit extra and go here , we stayed 4 nights , Country very expensive , and the Train inpectors very rude and not at all helpful , would not return to switzerland but was worth seeing mount Pilatus Best bit !

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews