We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,234)
Filter reviews
1,234 results
Traveler rating
464
531
160
59
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
531
160
59
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chapel bridge the river great location across the bridge train station old town balcony room city view covered bridge yogurt no air conditioning hotel restaurant small balcony boiled eggs top floor included breakfast an easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,234 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has a great location spot and very friendly staff. The hotel is clean, the breakfast buffet was good (we Americans prefer coffee a little more accessible- you just have to ask for it). It's a very easy walk from the main train station in Luzern, old town, several churches, shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to friends who will be traveling to Luzern.

Room tip: Ask for balcony on high floor
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in Luzern for 5 days whilst attending a wedding. Stayed in Des Alpes, 5th floor double balcony overlooking the Chapel bridge. Room was very clean and quiet. Bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom with shower of a good size. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is typical continental style and was filling. We ate in the restaurant a couple of times and ate some wonderful food, accompanied by some pleasant drinks, whilst looking out over the river. It’s a 5 minute walk from the railway station and very central to the shops and restaurants in town. Highly recommended and will stay again on future visits to Luzern

Room tip: 5th floor river view with a balcony
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

For our first ever trip to Switzerland we choose this hotel and were very happy with our choice.
The hotel was much better than expected, we had a lovely big room with huge balcony looking over the famous wooden bridge and the lake. The hotel is situated within a 5 min walk to the train station where you will find access to the many lovely attractions that Switzerland has to offer.
We ate in the hotel twice for dinner and the food is of a very good quality and so is the service, infact they offer a 26 frank per person special deal everyday day of the week which included a starter and three different choices. Plus if you are staying at the hotel you receive 10% off that price. Breakfast was also very lovely and included in our rate.
Like I said we were very happy with the hotel. It wasn't 100% perfect all of the time, but it was for most of the time and thats good enough for us.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone considering staying in Lucerne and we would come back again and stay here.
Thank you!

Room tip: Go for the balcony rooms.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rigboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

We booked the Double Twin River View Balcony room. Great view over the Chapel Bridge. Room was a reasonable size. Bathroom quite small but adequate. Good shower.
Location is great, within easy walking distance of the train station.
Staff at Reception very friendly.
Breakfast was good but most mornings had to find our own cutlery (tables didn’t seem to be reset when previous guests departed) and had to ask for coffee rather than it being offered. Also on a couple of mornings sparrows had found their way inside and were flying around the breakfast area which staff didn’t seem to be concerned about.
Overall though a good stay.

Room tip: Book a room with view over Chapel Bridge.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MinnieAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018

A beautiful hotel, easy access from train station. Neat and comfortable rooms and restaurant. The location is excellent, prime spot. The breakfast is very good with a beautiful view of the bridge. Friendly staff. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Puppet40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobRes_12719, Front Office Manager at Hotel des Alpes, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Dear Puppet40
Thank you very much for your great feedback.
It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are happy that you enjoyed every minute of your stay.
We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you another time.
Best regards
Your Des Alpes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews