We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveler rating
106
179
77
24
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
179
77
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanold townthe riversmall boutique hotelpizza pasta restaurantgreat locationchapel bridgetrain stationnespresso machineboiled eggsopen windowswithin walking distancethe lack of air conditioningbreakfast includedsmall bathroomhotel staffnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 402 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Small boutique hotel in the old city close to the river and all main attractions. Location is the unique selling point of this hotel - you can pretty much walk to all major attractions and it is only 5 minutes from the train station. Rooms reasonably small but clean and comfortable. I appreciated the Nespresso machine in the morning. Ceiling fan came in handy with the heat (no aircon). Reasonable breakfast with cereals, fruit juices, fruit, yoghurt, breads, cheeses, meats and boiled eggs. Reasonable value for money.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

This is a 3-star hotel on the worse side of 3 stars. Small, dark room, some sort of noisy fan to serve the purposes of airconditionning. One is obliged to open the window but then one hears all the noise from the street. Cheap hand soap/ shower gel/ shampoo in wall dispensers. The worse part was the breakfast though. The breakfast room was smarming with flies, the food selection was very poor and single use table mats were in fact not for single use in this hotel. They were used several times and as a result one was obliged to breakfast on a dirty table mat, which, because it was dirty, attracted even more flies. This place does not worth what it charges.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GPCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

This hotel is supposed to be a Boutique Hotel..Well I think someone should tell them what Boutique means..The room was small and very very noisy, shower gel was not what it is supposed to be i.e rose..Towels were like rough paper..Tv was ridiculous where the bed was my wife could not see the T.V she had to move so she could see it.The staff on reception were friendly.as for the breakfast it was Non existant.for the money we paid for 2 nights 434-40 it was definately not worth the money and I would not recommend this BOUTIQUE Hotel to friends or colleagues..the view we had was non existant and people from across in another hotel were on there balcony partying till late hours..could not open the window for the noise as for the air conditioning it was a celing fan whch you could not leave on..the reception area was dark,the whole experience of staying at this hotel was a nightmare from start to finish..as I have said the price was a joke...

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Icampbell2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

The front desk staff was very attentive upon check-in, and very helpful throughout my stay. Rooms are small (welcome to Europe), but functional - I was on the top floor (room 501), and had a partial view of the river and the good view of the city. The hotel is right in the heart of Old Town; a stone's throw from the bridge and all the shopping. Only downsides - the room I was in got hot quickly, and with no AC, I had to leave the balcony door open almost all the time. Also, because I was on the top floor and was dealing with the pitched roof, the bathroom was pretty small, especially the shower (which, with me being 6'2", wasn't ideal). But, overall, I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

This is a great location in the old city, however that being said, if weather is warm and you have to keep windows open to stay cool, you will hear clock chime at the hour and noise from streets. Small rooms but clean. Typical European breakfast buffet.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank debbie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews