We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hotel Lucerne, Autograph Collection
Ranked #15 of 67 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I must say this hotel is without a doubt one of the most stylish hotels I have ever been to. It is a piece of art and suits the business traveller as well as the couple looking for a little retreat. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for The Hotel Lucerne, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 406 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

It's an absolute Highlight. Great design mainly if you love cinemas, good amenities and bedsheets. The restaurant is one of the best I have experienced in Switzerland. Not cheap, but worth it for a special event.
The Ambience is espectacular. Service is professional - not outstanding friendly but absolutely correct.
I went there for an romantic escape and it was the right choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NOR1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Went on a trip with the motorbike through Switzerland and France. Unfortunately my motorbike broke down and got sent back home to Belgium. I needed to find a place to stay.

Really impressed with this stylish hotel! The staff helped me plan my trip back home. The restaurant in the hotel is top notch! However a bit pricy but I guess that is Switzerland.
I highly recommend for your stay in Lucerne.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hood49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Great location a few minutes walk from the station. Wonderful service from the attractive reception staff. Loved the room, though don't know what the reception staff were trying to say by putting us in the Ai No Corrida room.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicholasSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Nice enough hotel with very friendly staff and excellent restaurant (Bam Bou). Unfortunately, the rooms are extremely poorly lit which makes it nearly impossible to do any sort of reading - or even to work at all - while in the room. Seems a bit odd for a hotel that primarily targets business travelers. Same for breakfast which offers a very limited selection and no buffet. And the mattresses are a bit hard for my taste.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feelreel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Hotel Lucerne, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear feelreel

thank you for your feddback and that you took time to share your impressions. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our friendly service and the restaurant BAM BOU.

We really apologize, that the could not meet your expectations wiht the breakfast and the room.

Nevertheless we really hope that you have enjoyed your trip in Switzerland and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind Regards

Michael Platzek
Asst. Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very good hotel, exhausting the swiss standards for hostellery
Very well located, few meters from KkL (exhibition center), train station, shopping
All rooms are an invite to former blockbusters : ask for Dangerous Liaisons for example and find yourself in front of Malkowitch. Then enjoy the scenary over Luzern!

Famous restaurant downstair, Bam Bou, where the renewed team has put back on the list the excellent Dancing Beef.
Amazing Wine list.

Belongs to my favorite hotels in switzerland.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank MY_visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTH, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Hotel Lucerne, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear MY_visitor

It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we really appreciate your comment on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to belong to your favourite hotels in switzerland. We would be more than happy to welcome you back at THE HOTEL.

Kind Regards

Michael Platzek
Asst. Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We spent New Year's Eve at "The Hotel" in Lucerne. Close to the city center it is the perfect hotel in the town's upper segment. We enjoyed a seven course meal (I wanna call it Asian fusion) during the evening. Later on we attended the party at the hotel. The hotel is clean and in an inviting and sophisticated way modern. We met very friendly stuff with surprisingly broad knowledge about Lucerne. After all it was a good choice, but we would never have gone there, if we weren't offered a good deal for the night.

Room Tip: We stayed in the only orange room - 4th floor and a good choice for one night!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raphael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Hotel Lucerne, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Mr Raphael B

We really appreciate your great feedback on TripAdvisor and we are glad, that you enjoyed THE HOTEL experience.

We are very pleased to read that you had your culinary highlight in our BAM BOU Restaurant during your trip.

It would be great to welcome you again soon at THE HOTEL.

Best regards

Michael Platzek
Asst. Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 67 in Lucerne
1,086 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 67 in Lucerne
936 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.8 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Lucerne, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Lucerne, Autograph Collection

Address: Sempacherstrasse 14, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland (Formerly The Hotel Luzern, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#8 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#8 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range: $240 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Hotel Lucerne, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is a unique establishment exuding charm and charisma in Lucerne Switzerland. No two guest rooms are alike – and each has a tale to tell. They lean away from the familiar and the everyday. The art lies not so much in what is included but in what is left out. Guests are invited to abandon themselves to the inspirational poetry which characterises this sense-awakening boutique deluxe hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel Lucerne, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing