We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveler rating
700
290
64
26
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
290
64
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingdirect access to the lakepremium roomlake lucernenice view of the lakebus ridenespresso machinerooms are spaciousexcellent hoteltown centrequiet locationno air conditioningheritagemountainsbalconyswitzerlandchf
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a week in early August at the hotel in a family room in the new wing. The rooms are nicely decorated and well laid out. There is no air conditioning but this is not unusual in Switzerland. The views from the room very amazing and the whole family enjoyed staying on the lake and swimming in it. The facilities generally are very good with free bike hire and a tennis court - although when we stayed there were only 3 rackets available meaning not all 4 of us could play! Unfortunately the attitude of some staff was poor which stops it from getting a 5. Reception and concierge were good but the restaurant staff were mixed. The lady and gentleman who ran the restaurant in particular were rude, one ignorant guy completely my son when he asked a question. Overall very good but spoilt by some of the attitude of the staff.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank masagero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Dear Masegero

Thank you very much that you have taken your time to giving us a Feedback.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and hope to welcome you among our guest soon again!

Best regards from Lucerne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

I struggled to find interconnecting rooms or family suites in Lucern.
Seehotel Hermitage was the best I could find. It is a few km’s out of town and has an amazing view. You can also swim in the lake. Though it is not walking distance to the city the best part is that there is a bus stop outside the hotel that goes straight in to town regularly.

The biggest down side is the rooms are not air conditioned and I could not find this detail on any website. The week we were there it was warm for Lucerne so they put a fan in our rooms. Still we struggled to sleep at night without leaving windows open and risk being bitten.
I wouldn’t stay here again because of that.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Els006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear guest

Thank you very much that you have taken your time for giving us a feedback about your stay with us, because the inputs of our guests are extremely important for us to improve our services.

Kind regards from the lakeside

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

We picked this hotel because of the view, have to admit we were not disappointed. Amazing view of the lake and we checked in right on time for a beautiful sunset. That really made my stay. Other than that, i know Switzerland is expensive, but when you pay that price, the staff and organization should be excellent. They were not at all. That is disappointing.

Other than that, it was nice to have paddle boards for free.

Room Tip: Ask a room with a balcony upper floor.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aurélien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear guest

Thank you very much for the good rating and the kind feedback!

We are really pleased to hear that you had a nice time staying with us and hope to welcome you back in the future!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

In beginning when we enter the hotel after long road trip the blonde reception skipped us and continuous talk on the phone with loud lough. Which is not polite in our culture.
I arrive at 2 pm to the hotel but the reception did not got us the room and allowed us entering only until 3 pm exactly, P.E I asked for early check in through Booking.com
The room was big enough but it was too hot (without air condition)
I asked the room service for iron to make my shirt , the answer was we didn’t offer temporary iron for the guest.
I book the hotel because of the view but i did not saw a good view since they give me room in the first floor.
Finally the hotel charged me tax + resort fee but I didn’t saw any resort facilities!!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank eng_q80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear guest

Thank you very much that you have taken your time for giving us a feedback about your stay with us, because the inputs of our guests are extremely important for us to improve our services.

We are sorry to hear that you could not fully enjoy the stay with us.
Because of the fire security we do not offer irons in the rooms. But we do have a laundry service which our guets can make use of.

Usally in switzerland you have to pay for city tax which is for the tourism and also resort fee as you are staying in a holiday destination.

If you have not felt comfortable this way we like to excuse for any misunderstanding.

Kind regards

Your Hermitage team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the new wing, and the room and the facilities were excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful, providing good service. Breakfast was fine, but the dinner offer is definitely not in line with the needs of international travellers. After a 15 hours flight, and a drive from Zurich airport, we arrived at 6pm. All we wanted is comfort food. There is no restaurant close to the hotel, so we had to eat at the hotel's only restaurant where the only comfort food was a USD40 burger! The hotel should have part of the restaurant or the bar as a Café where a lighter fare can be served.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Gregoire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews