We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views and great attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We spent a wonderful weekend at the Hermitage with our 2 children. The staff are very friendly, kind and helpful. We appreciated the attention to little extras - such as fresh apples available freely in bowls around the hotel, the welcome drink, the provision of a town plan etc...

We had a fantastic 'wine and dine' meal in the restaurant - superb food, perfectly cooked and exquisitely presented accompanied by delicious well selected wines. The breakfasts were also splendid and very much appreciated by our children! especially the pancakes and fresh fruit!

The location of the hotel is great as you have access to the lake and superb views and yet you are only a 10 minute bus ride into Luzern - the bus stop is right outside the hotel - on the opposite side of the road to go into town.

We had a splendid view of Mt Pilatus and the lake from the modern building which is well designed with very comfortable beds. If your children are tall/big the pull out sofa is really only big enough for 1 child. We missed having a balcony to sit out on - available in the older building only - although the large French windows do open fully.

All in all - tons of things to do and a marvellous place to relax with great service and surroundings. We hope to return. Thank you to all at the Hermitage!

Room Tip: All rooms have a fantastic view and are beautifully clean with good beds. If you want a balcony - ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your fantastic Feedback and your great rating!

We are very pleased to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us and hope to welcome you among our guest soon again!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from the lakeside!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (953)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 953 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

The rooms were cozy and the views was just so amazing! The lake was one of the thing that i liked the most. The staff too were very kind. The inside of the room was very nice to stay in especially the beds which were so comfortable to sleep in. The balcony we had was just superb we could even catch sunrise! Cleanliness wise it was exceptionally clean. It was one of the greatest stay i had there!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your great rating and this fabulous feedback.

We are very delighted to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Hermitage.

We would be very happy to welcome you soon and are sending you our warmest regards!

Your Hermitage-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The Hermitage is located about 4km from the centre of Luzern right on the lake. The short distance ensures a lovely tranquility & direct views & access to Lake Luzern - no public walkway or road in front. Our simply furnished room on the 2nd floor was roomy & the balcony gave views onto lawn and lake - a lovely place to sit for morning coffee or nightcap. Staff were very welcoming & all have very good English - an essential for an Australian linguistly challenged traveller! Breakfast is fresh and delicious in a lovely setting overlooking grounds & lake, and staff delightful, remembering 'expresso' as soon as I walked in! Dinner at the signature restaurant with friends was lovely - great location, delicious food & efficient service. Wi Fi can be problematic on the restaurant level & the need to constantly log off and on is annoying, but a small thing overall. My only suggestion for improvement would be to please supply hair conditioner as well as shampoo!

Room Tip: Balcony room/ jnr suite in main building provides an excellent lake & Mt Pilartis view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robykmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear guest

Thank you so much for your nice feedback and the good rating!

We are really happy to hear that you had such a great time staying with us! Thank you as well for your Inputs which we will discuss within the team.

It would be a pleasure for us to have you among our guests soon again!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed at the Hermitage Seehotel, just outside of Lucerne Switzerland, for our anniversary on the May long weekend. Although the romantic dinner and the incredible view from our room was memorable, our favorite part of the trip was E-biking from the hotel to Fluelen and then cruising on the Paddle Steamer to get back to the hotel. The hotel even provided a back-pack picnic lunch for our bike trip.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms on the higher floor of the new building are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you very much for the great feedback!

We are very delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed your E-Bike package that much!

We are looking Forward to welcome you among our guest soon again!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from the lakeside!

Your Hermitage-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Due to its superb location, the hotel has a "feel-good" atmosphere, situated right on the lake. The rooms are bright and comfortable, save for the absence of a window curtain in the bathroom of the first room we stayed in, situated in the 'old' building – on the other hand taking a shower with a full view on the lake was quite an interesting experience!

We stayed in the hotel on two different occasions. The first time our room had a balcony, which was a pleasant surprise. The bed was comfortable but the linen was too warm for April. Rooms were spotless and the staff were generally friendly. Our second stay was in the annex of the hotel and we found that both locations are fine.

The bar is nice in the evenings, however, it is not separated from the lobby and the reception, which can be a little noisy with people passing by with luggage.

The breakfast was quite rich, with superb views on the lake. The restaurant in the evening offers good food for an exorbitant price, so if you do not have a car to get into town in search of a good restaurant with decent Swiss prices, it might be a problem. There is an uncovered parking spot next to the hotel.

Did not have time to try the gym or the sauna, but will definitely do that next time. We would love to be back, but we will keep away from the restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmarGeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your fantastic rating!

We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and hope to welcome you among our guest soon again!

We will forward your inputs regarding the lounge and the restaurant-prices to our management and are doing our best to improve.

Warm regard from the lakeside!

Your Hermitage-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

It has all very good quality view food hospitality n comfort...
I visited with my family in May 2014 end with 2 kids. There large rooms with excellent quality view is amazing... Don't miss there breakfast very good service n quality food with good ambience. Well layout restaurant n bars. Hotel is at the bus stop hermitage. I rate it 5 star. There steam sauna is also very good. Only slight issue is it take 10 min from bus from the heart of railway station junction to travel, rest is heaven

Stayed: May 2014
Thank GAURAV A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Wow, what a great rating! Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback!

We are very delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and hope to welcome you among our guest soon again!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from the lakeside!

Your Hermitage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed in the new section - an excellent room, very comfortable and well furnished and has a spectacular lake view.
Staff was good but on several occasions the lobby was so full of people having coffee (not all guests, I think) that we had to muscle our way through them. It would be good if the staff maintained an access corridor from the elevator to the desk.
Our biggest problem: The temperature apparently cannot be controlled in the room (we were told at the desk that it is "natural" and therefore cannot be adjusted). So...we didn't sleep well at all for the 2 nights we were there. That really leaves guests cranky when they leave, especially when the location is so peaceful and quiet. Tried leaving sliding door open but had birds visiting then!!
Restaurants were too expensive for what you get - even for Switzerland!!
Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you very much for your honest and kind feedback.

It is a pleasure to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We will forward as well your opinions to our management to improve our service.

We would be very delighted to welcome you again and remain


with kind regards


Your Hermitage-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
1.7 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
2.2 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 67 in Lucerne
1,101 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 67 in Lucerne
947 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 67 in Lucerne
1,011 reviews
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seehotel Hermitage Luzern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seehotel Hermitage Luzern

Address: Seeburgstrasse 72, Lucerne 6006, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#7 Family Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range: $162 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seehotel Hermitage Luzern 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Seehotel Hermitage Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing