We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Recipe for Romance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This Hotel has thought of everything to make your stay an absolutely perfect time. There are no rooms on the road side so every guest gets to enjoy the FANTASTIC, jaw dropping, impressively beautiful panoramic view of the Lake and Mount Pilatus and there is no traffic noise to try and avoid. The Hotel is very modern, the lobby is spacious with free internet use ( just ask for the passwords at reception ) The bar and restaurant have the views of the lake and mountain and you can't get any closer to the lake edge, the hotel has it's own boat and boat ramp, in the Summer season you can even rent the boat and go for a spin ! The pool garden was closed for the winter while we were there but we could imagine it would be gorgeous in the warmer months.
The room we had was huge for a hotel, we had space for a lounge and table in the little living area, the toilet was separate from the bathroom ( great for lack of flushing noises at night ) there were complimentary robes, slippers, nespresso coffee capsules for your nespresso machine refilled daily, apples, water and even a little packet of chocolate biscuity treats waiting on the table with a little note addressed us.
There is under floor heating in the morning to keep your tootsies warm and heated towel racks for a lovely warm feeling when you get out of the shower, there is a perfect view of Mount Pilatus from the bathroom window as you relax in your bubblebath. There is a coat hook to hang wet coats and an umberella to use in a stand by the door, plenty of wardrobe space, a balcony with another table and chairs outside AND electric shutters that cover the whole patio door windows which was fantastic for cutting out light and noise from other guests on balconies close by if they don't have an earlier night than you.
Like I said they REALLY have thought of everything. We enjoyed our stay so much we did not want to leave and other hotels certainly could learn a lot from this hotel.
The food is expensive but top quality and the service we experienced could not be beaten, there was a Happy Hour from 5 till 7pm so even on a budget you can enjoy a glass of bubbly for a reasonable price and sit and watch the sunset over the Lake, Mountain and town. What more could you ask for ?? Truly a Fantastic stay in a Fantastic hotel, can't rave on enough about it.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms look pretty similar in ammenities and standards, just some have the little lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bebe318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear guest

Wow, we are really impressed about the absolutely amazing feedback and the highest rating you gave us! Thank you so much!

It is a big pleasure for us to hear that you had such a great time while staying with us and we hope to welcome you soon again!

In the meantime we send you our warmest regards from the lakeside!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 995 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

We recently stayed at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern and absolutely loved the location. Room was clean and comfortable, with an exceptional balcony overlooking the lake. Could easily have stayed several more days. Only complaint was the price of food and drinks. $16 for a gin and tonic and $150+ for dinner for two with one glass of a modest wine. The food was tasty, but quite honestly overpriced. Otherwise an excellent stay. Would happily stay again (but eat and drink elsewhere).

Room Tip: If you can swing the steep price, opt for a balcony room overlooking the lake. Exceptionally beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear guests

Thank you a lot for your positive feedback and the very good rating!

We war happy to hear that you would like to visit us again and send you our best regards from the lakeside.

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I stayed at the Hermitage on a rare get-away with my husband but without the children. We stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel was lovely. The location is wonderful--rooms and restaurants enjoy one of the world's most spectacular views. The service throughout--reception, restaurants and housekeeping was friendly and competent. The location is just outside the town. The drive into Luzern is about 10 minutes. Alternatively, the bus stop in front of the hotel is a convenient way to get into the city and without the worry of traffic or parking. Here are my highlights and tips:
Room - We stayed in the newer wing. All rooms have fantastic views. We were on the 4th floor.
Restaurant - We prefer the Hermitage restaurant based on ambience alone. The other room seemed less elegant. Food could best be described as "modern Swiss." We were there during asparagus season and found the dinner delicious. The service was good, and surprisingly casual for Switzerland.
Transport - Bus passes are for sale from reception.

We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend the Hermitage.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcnoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear guests

It is a big pleasure for us to hear that you had such a great stay with us and did fully enjoy the time at the Hermitage. Thank you very much for the super rating and the great feedback!

We would be really happy to welcome you again at the lakeside and send you our warmest regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

OK, maybe I got lucky and the weather was absolutely wonderful, but I suspect at any time it would still be great.

With the weather, the whole place was stunning. The rooms are huge and clean. The balcony gave a huge panorama view. The staff were extremely friendly and courteous. After the first drink the bartender knew exactly what to offer. Good food - all in all, an excellent stay and as per my subject line, I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arjunmukerji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear guest

Wow, thank you so much for this great feedback and the fantastic rating!

How nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us a lot! We hope to have you among our guests soon again!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from the lakeside!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Simply Beautiful View, wonderful location and the charm of our stay in Luzern. Loved the size of each rooms, particularly with respect to the size of rooms that are available in other tourist destinations of Switzerland (in the same price bracket). The make and quality of every item put in the room is well taken care of. Though it takes 12min by bus from the station, but it is totally worth it. Thank you Hermitage for a wonderful farewell to our Switzerland trip. I would suggest ppl to keep 1 day in Luzern, only to spend time, sipping wine on the balcony of this property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puneet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear guest

Wow, thank you a lot for this great rating and the super feedback!

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us that much and we would be happy to welcoming you again hopefully soon!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Just stayed for a business meeting, 2 nights. Absolutely superb stay, if you don't mind the 10 mins taxi to the centre (who would at this hotel) Very helpful and attentive staff, very polite service and attention to detail. Very well done to the front of house and restaurant staff. Rooms modern and so clean and swell designed. If i am in the area for business or pleasure its a great location, peaceful, and would stay again, Indeed plan to next summer on the way to Italy. Many thanks to all the team there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martinzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear guest

Wow, what a super rating and a fantastic feedback! Thank you so much!

We are really pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and we hope to welcome you back next summer on your way to Italy!

In the meantime we send you our warmest regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Beautifully situated on the lake with great views of the city and Mt Pilatus. My room was spacious and comfortable, very modern and clean. Remember when traveling to Switzerland only a duvet is provided as bed cover, so it is advisable to bring a sheet along if you like a top sheet. Meals are expensive but excellent. For my morning light breakfast, I was charged for a second cup of coffee--thought I was getting a refill. 15 francs for two cups of coffee and a croissant!!! Zurich airport is an hour away and this hotel is a delightful alternative if you have been to Zurich--outside of the bustle of Luzern itself, but conveniently located. I'd come again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and the good rating!

How nice to hear that you did like your stay with us and would return. We hope to welcome you back hopefully soon!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from the lakeside!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#4 of 66 in Lucerne
1,187 reviews
1.7 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
2 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 66 in Lucerne
1,062 reviews
2 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seehotel Hermitage Luzern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seehotel Hermitage Luzern

Address: Seeburgstrasse 72, Lucerne 6006, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#4 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range: $174 - $557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seehotel Hermitage Luzern 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Seehotel Hermitage Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing