We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seehotel Hermitage Luzern

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Ranked #4 of 69 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Enjoy my stay at this excellent hotel. The room was spacious, comfortable and had a great view! Location wise was good too. Took a direct short bus ride from the Luzern train station and the bus stop is just opposite the hotel. It's definitely a hotel that I will want to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaganesti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear guest

Wow, thank you very much for this fantastic feedback and the very good rating!

How nice to hear that you has such a great time with us and that you will visit us again! We are already looking forward to your next stay!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    235
    46
    19
    8
See reviews for
191
395
33
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stay date: 15-17 October 2013, for my wedding 5th Anniversary trip.

Our very first visit to Switzerland & we selected Lucerne as our only Swiss' destination on our way to Lake Como.

Arrived late at around 10pm after a long drive from Germany. Was pleasantly welcomed by the friendly reception and given a super clean & well maintained room in the new wing with excellent tea selections & Nespresso Coffee facility.

We were enjoying the uninterrupted full window view of the lake from our spacious bathtub, followed by two cups of Green Tea available in the room over the swivel chairs & coffee table right in front of the glass window where we can see the downtown Lucerne city light.

The following morning, was greeted by the "Majestic View" of Mt. Pilatus & the Lake right outside our window... breath taking!

Overall experience: very pleased & hotel room experience exceeded expectation. (The actual room is better than the web photos) :)

Thank you Seehotel Hermitage! Do keep up the great work!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EF18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear guest

Wow, thank you so much for the fabulous rating and the very positive feedback!

It is really nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us a lot and we would be happy to have you again among our guests as well in the future.

In the meantime we send you our best regards from Lucerne

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We LOVED our weekend at hermitage Luzern! The view from the room was spectacular - the room itself was perfect and comfortable! The staff at the hotel was so helpful and friendly. We will recommend to our friends - it was perfect!

Room Tip: Choose a room that has a balcony and at the corner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear guest

Wow, thank you so much for this perfect recommendation and the fabulous rating!

We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the time at our hotel and hope to welcome you again as well in the future!

Best regards from Lucerne

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Very spacious, modern room, super comfortable beds, right on the lake, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, breathtaking view,parking, small playpark, nespresso machine in the room, they even had a greeting gift for my son!!! What else can I say. I look forward to revisiting Lucerne, so I can stay there again.It must be great in the summer..very nice restaurant aswell.

Room Tip: We stayed in the new building ,lakeside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wwsimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear guest

Wow, thank you very much for this great feedback and the amazing rating!

We are so happy to hear that you had such a nice time at our hotel and are already looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from the lakeside.

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commugny, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed one night at the Seehotel Hermitage with our three years old son. The hotel is really children friendly. He was offered a present in arriving, his bed was ready, they had thought of extra towels, and the staff was very kind and patient with him/us.
The hotel is design, quiet and the view from the rooms is gorgeous. The air in the room is very dry unfortunately. We spent a very nice night and would recommend it to whoever stays in Luzern. Restaurant and breakfast were excellent. Unfortunately, many chinese customers at the breakfast sucking up their tea and eating with an open mouth ...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilosnow29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your great feedback and the good rating!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again hopefully soon!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Hermitage is about 10mins by bus from Lucerne Station (#24 - stops outside), so there are nearer hotels with lake/ mountain views, but going this bit further means you get a hotel with private grounds right down to the lake, rather than behind the lakeside promenade.
We were in the 'new' block and having read previous reviews re the Juliet v 'proper' balconies in the older part, I was a bit disappointed. However, this view quickly changed on entering the room; stunning lake/ mountain views from full width/ height windows - breathtaking! To be fair we didn't see the view from the older rooms, but from looking at the outside, the balcony is inset so I would imagine you don't quite get the impact you do from the new rooms.
I was in town for the marathon, but we still managed a trip up Mount Pilatus, which I would highly recommend - the railway goes up at 48 degrees and view from the top are even better than from the hotel (which is going some!).
Food and service all good

Room Tip: Personally preferred the new rooms for the better views (in exchange for a balcony). Ideally go for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear guests

We are very pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us!

Thank you so much for the great feedback and the fantastic rating!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again hopefully soon and send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great hotel with beautiful views from the room over the lake. The room itself was spacious and very clean. The staff were all very friendly and the food in the restaurant was excellent. Overall brilliant hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you very much for the fantastic rating and the nice feedback!

We are pleased to hear that you had a great time staying with us and hope to welcome you back again in the future!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from the lakeside.

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
2.2 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 69 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
1.7 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 69 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#12 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Wilden Mann
#8 of 69 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seehotel Hermitage Luzern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seehotel Hermitage Luzern

Property: Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Address: Seeburgstrasse 72, Lucerne 6006, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#7 Family Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seehotel Hermitage Luzern 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Seehotel Hermitage Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing