We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
1 review
“Perfect Weekend!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We LOVED our weekend at hermitage Luzern! The view from the room was spectacular - the room itself was perfect and comfortable! The staff at the hotel was so helpful and friendly. We will recommend to our friends - it was perfect!

Room Tip: Choose a room that has a balcony and at the corner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear guest

Wow, thank you so much for this perfect recommendation and the fabulous rating!

We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the time at our hotel and hope to welcome you again as well in the future!

Best regards from Lucerne

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    244
    49
    19
    8
See reviews for
204
413
35
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Very spacious, modern room, super comfortable beds, right on the lake, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, breathtaking view,parking, small playpark, nespresso machine in the room, they even had a greeting gift for my son!!! What else can I say. I look forward to revisiting Lucerne, so I can stay there again.It must be great in the summer..very nice restaurant aswell.

Room Tip: We stayed in the new building ,lakeside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwsimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear guest

Wow, thank you very much for this great feedback and the amazing rating!

We are so happy to hear that you had such a nice time at our hotel and are already looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from the lakeside.

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commugny, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed one night at the Seehotel Hermitage with our three years old son. The hotel is really children friendly. He was offered a present in arriving, his bed was ready, they had thought of extra towels, and the staff was very kind and patient with him/us.
The hotel is design, quiet and the view from the rooms is gorgeous. The air in the room is very dry unfortunately. We spent a very nice night and would recommend it to whoever stays in Luzern. Restaurant and breakfast were excellent. Unfortunately, many chinese customers at the breakfast sucking up their tea and eating with an open mouth ...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilosnow29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your great feedback and the good rating!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again hopefully soon!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Hermitage is about 10mins by bus from Lucerne Station (#24 - stops outside), so there are nearer hotels with lake/ mountain views, but going this bit further means you get a hotel with private grounds right down to the lake, rather than behind the lakeside promenade.
We were in the 'new' block and having read previous reviews re the Juliet v 'proper' balconies in the older part, I was a bit disappointed. However, this view quickly changed on entering the room; stunning lake/ mountain views from full width/ height windows - breathtaking! To be fair we didn't see the view from the older rooms, but from looking at the outside, the balcony is inset so I would imagine you don't quite get the impact you do from the new rooms.
I was in town for the marathon, but we still managed a trip up Mount Pilatus, which I would highly recommend - the railway goes up at 48 degrees and view from the top are even better than from the hotel (which is going some!).
Food and service all good

Room Tip: Personally preferred the new rooms for the better views (in exchange for a balcony). Ideally go for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear guests

We are very pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us!

Thank you so much for the great feedback and the fantastic rating!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again hopefully soon and send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great hotel with beautiful views from the room over the lake. The room itself was spacious and very clean. The staff were all very friendly and the food in the restaurant was excellent. Overall brilliant hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you very much for the fantastic rating and the nice feedback!

We are pleased to hear that you had a great time staying with us and hope to welcome you back again in the future!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from the lakeside.

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Could not fault this hotel. Room was spacious enough for 2 adults and one child. Beautiful view of Mt. Pilatus. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. It was absolutely worth every penny! Breakfast was wonderful with lots of options. We had dinner a few nights in the restaurant and it was some of the best meals we have had on our holiday so far. We even braved the cold and took a polar dip in Lake Luzern in October, just couldn't resist, the water looked to beautiful not to!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you so much for this very positive feedback and the fantastic rating!

Wow, you really did a polar dip in Lake Lucerne? So good! It is really nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us that much and we hope to have you among our guests again!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Hermitage Hotel had a warm welcome to 14 people including children. Had beautiful lake and mountain view. rooms was new and very wide.
Hotel price worth for the location who prefers good view. 5 minute to city center by car.
Hotel restaurant night service was not suitable to families with children. Restaurants night service was sticky strictly to the rules. But breakfast and breakfast service was very good and sincere.
generally we loved it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karolin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear guest

Wow, thank you very much for this nice feedback and the super rating!

We are so happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us a lot and we are looking forward to welcoming you again!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
1.7 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
2.0 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
2.2 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#4 of 68 in Lucerne
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
930 reviews
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
1.9 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#8 of 68 in Lucerne
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seehotel Hermitage Luzern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seehotel Hermitage Luzern

Property: Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Address: Seeburgstrasse 72, Lucerne 6006, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#7 Family Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seehotel Hermitage Luzern 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Seehotel Hermitage Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing