We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lakefront location...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Outside the city center this hotel offers the lakefront location we love.
Our spacious room with a lake & mountain views was quite comfortable
with modern furnishings plus Nespresso machine. The bathroom, quite large with nice tub, included bathrobe, slippers & toiletries. Staff, very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant was very good and keeping with the hotel's norm, quite pricey. In my opinion, the accommodation should include breakfast and free parking.
Overall, it's a one night's splurge, if you can afford it.

Room Tip: Higher floors have even better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1trekky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear guest

We are pleased to hear that you had a good time at our hotel!

Thank you very much for the nice feedback and the great rating!

Looking forward to welcoming you again with us we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (994)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 994 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

We splurged on this hotel just outside the city. It was well worth it. Awesome view from the balcony and bath! We enjoyed it so much we ordered room service and spent both nights on the balcony. Food was excellent and the chili scampi was our favorite. Great walking trails and meggenhorn castle was only a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear guest

Wow, thank you very much for this great commendation and the fantastic rating!

We are so happy to hear that you could enjoy staying with us that much and would be very pleased to welcome you among our guest as well in the future!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

beautiful hotel, spacious and big rooms, the most comfortable bed, big bathroom, extremely friendly staff, fabulous view.. restaurant is a little expensive.. but absolutely enjoyed my stay here.. 10 mins away from the central area.. so keeps u away from the noise and touristy crowd.. gives a total relaxed feel and vibe!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and the great rating!

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us that much and hope to welcoming you here again soon!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel is on the Lake Lucerne giving an awesome view from the room of the lake and the snow clad peaks beyond. The rooms are usually comfortable and are very well insulated so much so that it becomes extremely warm at night without air conditioners. The rooms are not equipped with air conditioners. The food is ordinary and staff is mostly courteous except a few like the F&B Manager who looked more like a Gestapo Officer than a Hotel Manager.

The hotel is 15 minutes bus ride away from station with buses available every 15 minutes. The restaurants are in the city so one has to take a bus to visit them. We visited Mt Pilatus, Titlis and Rigi and of the 3 we thought Titlis was an avoidable trip because it was too crowded and one could hardly stay on the terrace to enjoy the snow, due to strong wind.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suvabrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for your feedback and the good rating!

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be pleased to welcome you again in the future.

In the meantime we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The location was excellent being right on lakeside and view of mountians. Easy bus link to Lucern; worth a visit to old and new towns if you enjoy shopping.
Food was excellent; breakfast exceptional, but a greater choice for evening menu woul be really good; they only change it four times a year?
The hotel was quiet at night.
Service by some of reception staff could be improved but restraunt service was excellent.

Room Tip: Pay more and enjoy the balcony with greta view of lake and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your feedback and the good rating!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and have forwarded your input about the menu choice which we will discuss within our team for sure.

Looking forward to welcoming you hopefully soon again we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

this hotel is a 4 star hotel in a waterfront location on lake Lucerne. Just off the main center.
Rooms are new and fresh with a wonderful veiw of the lake and the swiss mountains.
the restaurant is serving superb food and the breakfast was quite OK.

Room Tip: Lake front in the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnNice_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your great feedback and the fantastic rating!

We are very pleased to hear that you had such a good time staying with us and hope to welcome you soon again!

Kind regards from Lucerne

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We spent a couple of nights there with our parents.
Rooms are spacious and quiet with a nice view.
Staff is helpfull and very kind
The only surprising point which may be amazing to others is to have the bathroom in the sleeping room: why not but somewhat strange to us.
Otherwise, nothing to say. Just perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChL75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you very much for the positive feedback and the great rating!

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us that much and would be happy to welcome you again soon!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#4 of 66 in Lucerne
1,187 reviews
1.7 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
2 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 66 in Lucerne
1,061 reviews
2 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seehotel Hermitage Luzern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seehotel Hermitage Luzern

Address: Seeburgstrasse 72, Lucerne 6006, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#4 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range: $176 - $558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seehotel Hermitage Luzern 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Seehotel Hermitage Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing