We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly frontdesk staff”
Review of Hotel De la Paix

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel De la Paix
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I have no complaint about this hotel. Excellent stayed. We stayed in triple room and location is superb. If you are muslims, you can find halal food in walking distance from this hotel- Tasnim Orient 36 Zürichstrasse, Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne 6004. You just need to walk and a little climb up further towards Lion Monument. Very helpful frontdesk to find us an extra room for another night and help me to print the train ticket to paris. We are in a group of 10 family member and requires three rooms for an extra night. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelapaixSwitzerland, Inhaber at Hotel De la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Grüezi
Thank you very very much for your review. We had great pleasure having you here in our Hotel. We felt that your family had a really good time in Europe and especially in Lucerne.

We would be pleased to welcome you and your friends in our Hotel again.

With best Regards
Ferdinand Zehnder
and De la Paix Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 350 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is situated at a prime location and very near to Lucerne station. The staff were warm and friendly. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Breakfast was buffet and had lots of variety, which was overall good. We really had a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surojit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelapaixSwitzerland, Inhaber at Hotel De la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Grüezi from Lucerne
Thank you for your comments and nice review. We are so pleased that you had had a good stay with us. Hopefully We can welcome you on a other Occasion in Lucerne.

With best Regards

Ferdinand Zehnder and De la Paix Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in Switzerland for 3 nights. It was an easy walk from the train station. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and well appointed. A great location, being walking distance to many attractions. We had dinner in the restaurant hotel (The Lapin). The food was delicious, the best we have had during our 5 week holiday. It gave both ourselves and our children an experience of traditional Swiss food. The waiters were polite and professional. Although it was a bit on the expensive side, it was worth it. We found eating out in Lucerne was expensive regardless of where you went. The buffet breakfast was also good with a wide range of choices available.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelapaixSwitzerland, Inhaber at Hotel De la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Grüezi
Herzlichen Dank - Thank you for your nice review. Well thank you also for the good comment on our staff and Kitchen in the Restaurant. Our dishes are always freshly prepared and we are following the tradtional method. Glad you enjoyed it. We wish you a good time and hope to be able to welcome you again in our property.
With best Regards
Ferdinand Zehnder and De la Paix Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We were three ladies looking for a triple room, and found the perfect location. This is a small, vintage family run Hotel with excellent service. Very accommodating.Wifi was also included.The room was spotless and was facing the side street, so very quiet. It is right at the edge of Old Town, walking distance to shops and restaurants. It was also a short 10-15 minute walk to the train station and river boats.
Rooms and bathrooms are on the small side, but very comfortable. Just what is needed. The Hotel Is attached to restaurant Lapin which has excellent Swiss Cuisine. The breakfast was also very good with a nice buffet of meats, cheeses, cereals, and delicious breads.
This Hotel is a great choice and we would return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CTC-PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelapaixSwitzerland, Inhaber at Hotel De la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Grüezi and Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you had a good time in Lucerne and especially in our Hotel. We would be pleased to welcome you back in Switzerland and Lucerne.
With best Regards

Ferdinand A. Zehnder
Hotel De la Paix and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had two night stay on Sept. 2013. It is a lovely hotel - perfect location, clean, comfortable, and good services. We had a corner room. It was spacious with nice view in the beautiful balconies. The breakfast had a large selections of meats, breads, fruits, and drinks. It is so nice to have a good breakfast while you are traveling. Also they have the fruit tea at the front, a nice touch for greeting the guests. The manager was very helpful. We had a dinner there and we loved the authentic Swiss food. Thank you Hotel De La Paix. If we ever come back, it will still be our choice!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelapaixSwitzerland, Manager at Hotel De la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We thank you also for the good comments of our restaurant. Even the pictures - fabulous.
Hopefully you can make it back to lucerne. With best Regards

Ferdinand A. Zehnder
and the De la Paix Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel was nothing special to remember other than the street noise and uncomfortable beds. The complimentary breakfast was OK. The parking was expensive even with the hotel discount. The one good thing about this hotel was the central location. We had accidentally left behind our charger, but the staff was unwilling to work with us to recover it from the room.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelapaixSwitzerland, Inhaber at Hotel De la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We always happy to receive guest comments even your experience with us was disturbed by the recovery of your adaptor. Spourned would be a hard word for my understanding. We would be happy to welcome you on another occasion in our city. With best Regards Ferdinand Zehnder and De la Paix Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We (6 adults & 1 baby) spent 7 nights in August 2013 at this hotel, it was on a package with Thompsons & Crystal. We were met by the Manager he was very good and would turn up at dinner every night to see what we had been doing and offer advice about what we could do, very helpful. The rooms were all very good, basic but a very comfortable bed, the rooms were pretty quite, but due to the heat (no air con and only a fan) we had the window open and there was sometimes some noise outside. Plenty of hot water, shower gel and good toilet roll. The TV was reported to have 3 English channels but there was only BBC World news. The Food was excellent, we were on Breakfast and evening meal, breakfast was continental with plenty of choice and unlimited, dinner was always very good with salad then soup (plenty of fresh bread) main course and pudding, coffee was available but extra. The only issue we had wad that the service was very slow..... We ate early (because of the baby) and were often there for an hour and a half. Very nice if you have all evening but the baby wasn't always very impressed. The girls who looked after us were very pleasant and helpful and always smiling. If / when I go again I would stay in this hotel again, it was perfectly placed, in the old of town part 7 mins walk to the bus & train and boat quays.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLJBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelapaixSwitzerland, Manager at Hotel De la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Hello and Grüezi from Lucerne
Thank you very much for your nice report and review. It was a pleasure having you with us. Indeed you have had selected the hottest days of this summer season. We do look into the speed of service in the Restaurant - thank you for that point. We would be happy to welcome you again in our Hotel and our City of Lucerne.
Have a good time and best Regards
Ferdinand Zehnder & De la Paix Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.4 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 66 in Lucerne
1,061 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Krone Luzern
Hotel Krone Luzern
#16 of 66 in Lucerne
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Waldstatterhof
Hotel Waldstatterhof
#11 of 66 in Lucerne
1,110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Monopol Luzern
Hotel Monopol Luzern
#12 of 66 in Lucerne
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De la Paix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De la Paix

Address: Museggstrasse 2, Lucerne 6004, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Lucerne
Price Range: $129 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De la Paix 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We’re certain you’ll feel at home at the Hotel De La Paix. Our room are in a quiet location and comfortably furnished. They all have a bath or shower and WC, direct dial telephone, TV and radio. And our staff will ensure a friendly and warm-hearted atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel De la Paix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Paix Luzern Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing