We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Immaculately clean hotel that is perfect for business travel or short breaks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Continental-Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Continental-Park Hotel
Ranked #9 of 69 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Immaculately clean hotel that is perfect for business travel or short breaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2007

This hotel is conveniently located across the street from Lucerne railway station and in the heart of the city. It is immaculately clean and modern inside and has a lovely little restaurant called Bellinis inside that stays open quite late. The only downside is that the rooms and showers are quite small, so it is probaby better for business travel or short breaks than for a long holiday or romantic break. The hotel has air conditioning and also appears to have been refurbished very recently. The price is excellent value for what is a very clean, modern, and charming hotel in an excellent location.

  • Liked — very clean and neat
  • Disliked — rooms and showers were quite small
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MsRobynG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    223
    49
    19
    11
See reviews for
105
193
22
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mirfield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2007

This hotel must be one of the most convenient in lucerne; right in the town centre(adjacent to railway station)-yet very quiet being on a side street.

Modern style & very comfortable, well endowed rooms(inc. complementary brolly). Excellent buffet breakfast-not massively extensive in choice but more than adequate-freshly squeezed juices a must.

Staff exceptionally courteous-& it was the height of the tourist season!! Useful information-like computerised weather updates &live video shots of nearby mountain tops helpful in planning the day. I wouldn't hesitate coming back or recommending.

  • Liked — convenience & ambience
  • Disliked — cost
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lennieMirfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2007

Stayed here for 4 nights in June. Very nice hotel. The location is great. Come out the back of the station at platform 3 and cross the road. Despite the proximity of the station the room was quiet.
Room was clean comfortable and a good size. Safe in wardrobe. Even an umbrella was provided for use while staying there.
Bathroom was large and had a retractable washing line over the bath also a pair of slippers were provided. Our only complaint was that one day the shower gel didn't get filled up.
A good buffet breakfast was served in the restaurant.
Would stay here again and recommend.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2007

Good location - next to the train station ! But it is not a noisy area as the hotel is located in a quiet street .. it is also close to the Lake and the oldtown .. 5 minutes walk to the lake

Room - modern, spacious, air-conditioned

Service - good !

  • Liked — Location, quiet surroundings, service, cleanliness, modern look
  • Disliked — A bit pricey :)
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JOERIZAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2007

this hotel is absolutely fine for someone wanting to get out and about. The room I was in was smallish but fine - it did have a HUGE walk in wardrobe though (found myself wishing I had one at home!) The only odd thing was that shower toilet area was walled of by glass panels. Fine for me because I was on my own but a nightmare if there were two of you in the room because with the light on the whole room was lit up!
The breakfasts were fine, not a lot of fresh fruit options and no cooked breakfast.
The BEST point for this hotel is its location - two minutes from the Train station.

My 'TOP TIP' for anyone going to Switzerland is to buy a SwissTravel Pass from myswiterland.com. they will save you a huge amount of money and swiss travel is SO easy, you get around and see loads!
Enjoy!!

  • Liked — superb location in the very centre of town
  • Disliked — the big clock outside my room which struck every hour!! (ask for a room in the inside of the hotel - you'll lose the views but gain some sleep!)
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank smileme2you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the hotel on our first time to Luzerne and had no expectations, besides the fact that the hotel is really close to the station.

Exceptionally friendly staff, got a standard room which were clean and spacious, bathroom was of a high standard. Could not be faulted.

The hotel even provided us with an umbrella that we could use during our stay, as the weather turned a bit nasty after the first day.

Will book with them again!

V

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lordvish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2007

We stayed here in October 2006. 2 adults 1 child.

We asked for largest room and were shown a large room in the attic with very very basic furnishings. This place was not cheap but the room was.

We eventually got moved to a smaller room - but much better furnished. It was a "fitness room" or something like that - had a step machine in the room, view onto church, and very unsual shower that did amazing things but which we only managed to burn ourselves on.

We would not recommend this hotel.

However, our highlight of this visit to Lucerne was to eat at a restaurant called RED. It is in the concert hall by the lake. The food here was superb, very innovative and modern, but also delicious. Wine list very good. Eat here you will not be disappointed.

We also ate at the asian fusion restaurant at The Hotel. It was posey, and the Chef was nice but wouldn't recommend it if you like your food.

  • Liked — Central Location
  • Disliked — Overpriced for quality
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SwissWish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
continentalpark, Inhaber at Continental-Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2015
Dear SwissWish
Thank you for sharing your memories of your stay with us. We are happy to inform you that we had a lot of changes since your stay in 2006. Renovated rooms, new bathrooms, an excellent restaurant with swiss Italian food, fair prices - we always recommend to book directly with us so we guarantee for the BEST PRICE. We hope that you will give us another try on your next visit to Lucene so that we can provide you with the Continental-Park experience that you truly deserve.
Sunny regards,
Alessandro Pedrazzetti & the Continental-Park team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.1 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#12 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 69 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Waldstatterhof
Hotel Waldstatterhof
#11 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monopol Luzern
Hotel Monopol Luzern
#10 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental-Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental-Park Hotel

Property: Continental-Park Hotel
Address: Murbacherstrasse 4 | 6002 Luzern, Lucerne 6002, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#12 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#21 Business Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Continental-Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The individual and seminar hotel Continental-Park is a modern and stylish establishment, family-owned, characterized by personal commitment and human warmth. Free W-Lan/WiFi with unlimited broadband throughout the hotel. Private garage. Excellent location opposite station and city park, 2 to 3 min. Walk to KKL and lake. 92 Bright, elegant and quiet rooms with air condition provide a feeling of wellbeing. The furnishing is impressive and deliberately adapted to the guests requirements. The well thought-out seminar and conference facilities impress with generous rooms, with a total of 460 sqm, without pillars, with flexible walls, daylight, expert advice and professional care. We are always on the ball when it comes to helping with the accompanying programme.In the "bellini Ristorante Ticinese" we take our guests to present-day Ticino. Here, you can enjoy original dishes and fine wines in a dignified atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Continental-Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Park Lucerne
Hotel Continental Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing