We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glass walled Bathroom!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Continental-Park Hotel
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2007

this hotel is absolutely fine for someone wanting to get out and about. The room I was in was smallish but fine - it did have a HUGE walk in wardrobe though (found myself wishing I had one at home!) The only odd thing was that shower toilet area was walled of by glass panels. Fine for me because I was on my own but a nightmare if there were two of you in the room because with the light on the whole room was lit up!
The breakfasts were fine, not a lot of fresh fruit options and no cooked breakfast.
The BEST point for this hotel is its location - two minutes from the Train station.

My 'TOP TIP' for anyone going to Switzerland is to buy a SwissTravel Pass from myswiterland.com. they will save you a huge amount of money and swiss travel is SO easy, you get around and see loads!
Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank smileme2you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 381 of 602 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the hotel on our first time to Luzerne and had no expectations, besides the fact that the hotel is really close to the station.

Exceptionally friendly staff, got a standard room which were clean and spacious, bathroom was of a high standard. Could not be faulted.

The hotel even provided us with an umbrella that we could use during our stay, as the weather turned a bit nasty after the first day.

Will book with them again!

V

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordvish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2007

We stayed here in October 2006. 2 adults 1 child.

We asked for largest room and were shown a large room in the attic with very very basic furnishings. This place was not cheap but the room was.

We eventually got moved to a smaller room - but much better furnished. It was a "fitness room" or something like that - had a step machine in the room, view onto church, and very unsual shower that did amazing things but which we only managed to burn ourselves on.

We would not recommend this hotel.

However, our highlight of this visit to Lucerne was to eat at a restaurant called RED. It is in the concert hall by the lake. The food here was superb, very innovative and modern, but also delicious. Wine list very good. Eat here you will not be disappointed.

We also ate at the asian fusion restaurant at The Hotel. It was posey, and the Chef was nice but wouldn't recommend it if you like your food.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SwissWish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
continentalpark, Inhaber at Continental-Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2015

Dear SwissWish
Thank you for sharing your memories of your stay with us. We are happy to inform you that we had a lot of changes since your stay in 2006. Renovated rooms, new bathrooms, an excellent restaurant with swiss Italian food, fair prices - we always recommend to book directly with us so we guarantee for the BEST PRICE. We hope that you will give us another try on your next visit to Lucene so that we can provide you with the Continental-Park experience that you truly deserve.
Sunny regards,
Alessandro Pedrazzetti & the Continental-Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Continental Park over Christmas. We arrived on Christmas Eve and parked our rental car in the underground car park. There is a 20 franc charge per day for this. We were given a quite room facing inwards to back of hotel, the only view was of either other hotels rooms or flats but it didnt bother us too much. When we got to the room the safe was not working properly, after a quick word to the reception desk a handyman appeared and promptly fixed it for us.

The rooms of this hotel are nice and clean and of a reasonable size. The room was very warm even though we turned our heating off, I guess everyone else must of had theirs full blast. There is a continental breakfast included with your stay. While we were there, there was a large english tour group so breakfast was arranged in a larger room than usual. They didnt seems to replenish the breakfast supplies, so we had to make do with what was left over, however on our last day breakfast was in the usual place of the hotel restaurant and nice and quite with plenty of food. The hotel restaurant Bellini's is lovely. We ate there 3 out of the 4 nights we were there. It has a nice ambience and the food was very good too. One afternoon we had great fun watching the to-ings and fro-ings with the street parking from the restaurant/Bar window, we were glad our rental car was safely in the Car park and not at the mercy of some of the drivers. Maybe Parallel parking is not part of the test in Switzerland. As hotel guest we received a 10% discount on the meals that we ate at Bellini's so with good food and a discount we enjoyed it even more.

I would recommend this hotel and plan to return in the future (maybe when the outside temperature is a little warmer).

The only gripe we had during our stay was with a large group of chinese tourist who allowed their children on the day of leaving to run up and down the corridor at 6am, even after we asked them to be quite.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs_DH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2006

Excellent location, a stone's throw from Lucerne rail station (leave by the side entrance by the convenience store for a short cut) and a short 5-10 min walk from the river, lake and City sights.

The hotel is modern, bright and very clean. Rooms are smartly decorated, good size and with nice bathrooms. Breakfast was a little busy, but plenty to eat and of good quality.

Highly recommended hotel, efficiently run and well located in a fabulous City.

Date of stay : July 2004

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chris036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2006

There were 10 of us and we were there for 2 nights. The hotel was very close to the train station. The room was clean and comfortable. The price was very reasonable. Only comment for the front desk to maybe smile a little more. Good hotel

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank auttapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Switzerland
431
Reviewed October 25, 2005

This place is totally fabulous. We parked our car in the underground lot without any complaints, we walked around the town very easily from its location, and we were treated very well by the entire staff. The double rooms were a bit larger than usual (always a plus) and the rooms were nice and quiet at night. We all slept very comfortably and would definitely stay here again! Search the internet for good prices---I was able to find their double room for only 109 Euros/night.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.1 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 66 in Lucerne
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 66 in Lucerne
988 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Waldstatterhof
Hotel Waldstatterhof
#12 of 66 in Lucerne
1,110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#4 of 66 in Lucerne
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental-Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental-Park Hotel

Address: Murbacherstrasse 4 | 6002 Luzern, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#21 Business Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range: $170 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Continental-Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The individual and seminar hotel Continental-Park is a modern and stylish establishment, family-owned, characterized by personal commitment and human warmth. Free W-Lan/WiFi with unlimited broadband throughout the hotel. Private garage. Excellent location opposite station and city park, 2 to 3 min. Walk to KKL and lake. 92 Bright, elegant and quiet rooms with air condition provide a feeling of wellbeing. The furnishing is impressive and deliberately adapted to the guests requirements. The well thought-out seminar and conference facilities impress with generous rooms, with a total of 460 sqm, without pillars, with flexible walls, daylight, expert advice and professional care. We are always on the ball when it comes to helping with the accompanying programme.In the "bellini Ristorante Ticinese" we take our guests to present-day Ticino. Here, you can enjoy original dishes and fine wines in a dignified atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Continental-Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Park Lucerne
Hotel Continental Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing