We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Continental Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
CASCADA Hotel(Lucerne)
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$216
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$238
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$252
$222
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$373
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$489
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$608
$404
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$358
$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$334
$239
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$257
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveler rating
239
276
61
25
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
276
61
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbellini restauranttrain stationside entranceold towntourist officeexcellent locationconvenient locationhalf boardhotel is locatedvery nice hotelquiet streetfirst morningnice roommain attractionsfew minutes walkchapel bridgereception staff
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 620 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2007

We stayed here in October 2006. 2 adults 1 child.

We asked for largest room and were shown a large room in the attic with very very basic furnishings. This place was not cheap but the room was.

We eventually got moved to a smaller room - but much better furnished. It was a "fitness room" or something like that - had a step machine in the room, view onto church, and very unsual shower that did amazing things but which we only managed to burn ourselves on.

We would not recommend this hotel.

However, our highlight of this visit to Lucerne was to eat at a restaurant called RED. It is in the concert hall by the lake. The food here was superb, very innovative and modern, but also delicious. Wine list very good. Eat here you will not be disappointed.

We also ate at the asian fusion restaurant at The Hotel. It was posey, and the Chef was nice but wouldn't recommend it if you like your food.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SwissWish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
continentalpark, Inhaber at Continental Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2015

Dear SwissWish
Thank you for sharing your memories of your stay with us. We are happy to inform you that we had a lot of changes since your stay in 2006. Renovated rooms, new bathrooms, an excellent restaurant with swiss Italian food, fair prices - we always recommend to book directly with us so we guarantee for the BEST PRICE. We hope that you will give us another try on your next visit to Lucene so that we can provide you with the Continental-Park experience that you truly deserve.
Sunny regards,
Alessandro Pedrazzetti & the Continental-Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Continental Park over Christmas. We arrived on Christmas Eve and parked our rental car in the underground car park. There is a 20 franc charge per day for this. We were given a quite room facing inwards to back of hotel, the only view was of either other hotels rooms or flats but it didnt bother us too much. When we got to the room the safe was not working properly, after a quick word to the reception desk a handyman appeared and promptly fixed it for us.

The rooms of this hotel are nice and clean and of a reasonable size. The room was very warm even though we turned our heating off, I guess everyone else must of had theirs full blast. There is a continental breakfast included with your stay. While we were there, there was a large english tour group so breakfast was arranged in a larger room than usual. They didnt seems to replenish the breakfast supplies, so we had to make do with what was left over, however on our last day breakfast was in the usual place of the hotel restaurant and nice and quite with plenty of food. The hotel restaurant Bellini's is lovely. We ate there 3 out of the 4 nights we were there. It has a nice ambience and the food was very good too. One afternoon we had great fun watching the to-ings and fro-ings with the street parking from the restaurant/Bar window, we were glad our rental car was safely in the Car park and not at the mercy of some of the drivers. Maybe Parallel parking is not part of the test in Switzerland. As hotel guest we received a 10% discount on the meals that we ate at Bellini's so with good food and a discount we enjoyed it even more.

I would recommend this hotel and plan to return in the future (maybe when the outside temperature is a little warmer).

The only gripe we had during our stay was with a large group of chinese tourist who allowed their children on the day of leaving to run up and down the corridor at 6am, even after we asked them to be quite.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs_DH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2006

Excellent location, a stone's throw from Lucerne rail station (leave by the side entrance by the convenience store for a short cut) and a short 5-10 min walk from the river, lake and City sights.

The hotel is modern, bright and very clean. Rooms are smartly decorated, good size and with nice bathrooms. Breakfast was a little busy, but plenty to eat and of good quality.

Highly recommended hotel, efficiently run and well located in a fabulous City.

Date of stay : July 2004

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chris036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2006

There were 10 of us and we were there for 2 nights. The hotel was very close to the train station. The room was clean and comfortable. The price was very reasonable. Only comment for the front desk to maybe smile a little more. Good hotel

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank auttapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Switzerland
431
Reviewed October 25, 2005

This place is totally fabulous. We parked our car in the underground lot without any complaints, we walked around the town very easily from its location, and we were treated very well by the entire staff. The double rooms were a bit larger than usual (always a plus) and the rooms were nice and quiet at night. We all slept very comfortably and would definitely stay here again! Search the internet for good prices---I was able to find their double room for only 109 Euros/night.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews