We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy & Near the city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Styles Luzern City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Styles Luzern City
Ranked #31 of 67 Hotels in Lucerne
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Comfy & Near the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nice location near the Swiss Lion Monument.
There's a Mall near the area. Shops are plenty around the area especially if you are looking for souvenirs.
15 minutes walk to the Swiss Watch Shopping area, and also for the main attractions such as the wooden rose bridge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AudzJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    280
    162
    56
    27
See reviews for
240
211
22
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had a pleasant stay at Ibis styles in Lucern city. Room was quiet, facing nearby office buildings. A good size with king bed and very clean. Location was convenient, close to restaurants, lion monument, and short stroll to the bridge.
The free coffee tea and water in the lobby was a nice bonus :) breakfast had a variety of deli bread croissants spreads (try ovalmaltine) cappucino fruits cereals yogurts etc.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAngel0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Ibis Styles in Friedenstrasse Lucerne for a week in August 2012. This was our first stay under the Ibis ownership as in 2010 and 2010 when we stayed for a similar period the hotel was the NH Lucerne.

The Ibis Styles is exactly what it claims to be as a 'budget hotel' but it does it damned well.

The room was spotless and the staff friendly. Breakfast was not, perhaps, quite as good as under the NH banner but was perfectly adequate. Probably the staff could have cleared the tables and replenished the food a little quicker in some cases but this varied from day to day. It was certainly not an issue everyday.

The rooms were befitting the budget basis of the hotel with vinyl flooring (much cleaner than carpet). The bathrooms were spacious and clean.

There was no airconditioning which, to Australians, was a big bonus when large windows could be opened. Some rooms (on the top floor) have large balconies and full length double doors. We had such a room but they seem to be allocated to those patrons staying for more than a night or two which, of course, we were.

The decor in the room was a little weird (purple and green circles on the ceiling) but the rooms and bathrooms were clean, the staff friendly, the location great and the beds comfortable. We would certainly stay there again in preference to another so called 'upmarket' Lucerne hotel that we spent a couple of nights at after leaving the Ibis to commence a tour.

Room Tip: If you stay for more than a couple of nights ask for a balcony room - you can only try.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YM-Mundrabilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Perfect downtown Lucerne location. Wonderful staff and very helpful. Best value for a hotel in the city. Breakfast is good, beds are comfortable, and convenient to everything. I stay in the city regularly and have just found my hotel to stay in from now on!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt5475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brsibane
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I had boked this Hotel months in advance of actually staying their as positive reviews back then but did check closer to our stay in September and was a little worried what I read but after levaing their today have nothing but good things to say about the Hotel.hough Location was great our room was perfect I had booked a Kingsize Standard Bed which we got which was very comfortable a great shower,Free Wifi worked fine the only thing I would have a negtive comment on and only small no real car parking so parked for 4 nights in the local secure car park and cost $150 swiss francs but thats Switzerland.

Room Tip: Room 506 has a Kingsize Standard Bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel in august 2012 and by all means it's worth the cost ..location is good ..ambience rooms services hospitality all are execellant......2 minutes walking distance from lake and 8 minutes walking from main rail station

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 79rishabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.9 mi away
ibis budget Luzern City
ibis budget Luzern City
#32 of 67 in Lucerne
3.5 of 5 stars 1,375 reviews
2.4 mi away
ibis Luzern Kriens
ibis Luzern Kriens
#2 of 6 in Kriens
3.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
0.1 mi away
Hotel De la Paix
Hotel De la Paix
#26 of 67 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Waldstatterhof
Hotel Waldstatterhof
#9 of 67 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 stars 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Luzern City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Luzern City

Property: ibis Styles Luzern City
Address: Friedenstrasse 8 | 6004 Luzern, Lucerne 6004, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Luzern City 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylishly designed, non‐smoking hotel is located in the historic center of Lucerne, just a stone's throwfrom the old town and its charming boutiques and cafés. The Culture and Congress Center (KKL), the trainstation and the lake that plays host to the Chapel Bridge are all just a short walk from the hotel. The Rigi,Pilatus and Titlis mountains are perfect for day trips and can be reached easily by boat or train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your ibis Styles Luzern City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Lucerne
Nh Luzern Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing