We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis Styles Luzern City
Nearby Hotels
$451
$347
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
CASCADA Hotel(Lucerne)
$229
$221
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$506
$333
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$170
$165
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$254
$183
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$361
$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$241
$160
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Magic(Lucerne)
$154
$149
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveler rating
157
361
229
67
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
361
229
67
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslion monumenttrain stationfree tea and coffeeluzern cityfamily roomstreet parkingold townhotel is locatedshopping areafree wifipleasant staywalkable distancethree starside streetbreakfast spreadfresh fruiteasy walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 856 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Read through a number of reviews before booking this hotel and would concur the majority. Best points are: room size for family, quality of pull out sofa bed and breakfast. Down side which are manageable but you must be prepared for them: no dedicated car-parking but they do give you a 7pm-11am voucher (for 5 CHF) which allows you street parking in nearby streets; and no air-conditioning. Our room was sweltering and it was only a 20degree day and rain overnight. A fan and open balcony doors helps a little but only just. If it is going to be very hot then go elsewhere but otherwise the location is ideal (5min walk from Old town and Chapel Bridge, 2mins from Lion of Lucerne) and quality of breakfast make up for things.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vgkLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Checked in for a 2D1N stay before departing for Venice.

Check in was a breeze and the front desk was super great with maps & advice on where to walk to and where to eat! Hotel was super easy to locate, just off a main street and the signage along the main street is great

Rooms were reasonably sized and very clean with clean bathrooms & hot water. Safe surroundings and the hotel is near the old town which is ideal for walkers.

Point to note: we arrived in the middle of a heatwave (34 deg C) & there is NO AC for the hotel. It would have been ideal if there was some sort of fan in the room as the windows only open a crack and the 3 of us in the room nearly died if suffocation & stifling heat at night. Almost contemplated leaving the door open if the corridors were cooler (which they weren't)

Breakfast was adequate and the quality was lower than the ones that we had previously at Hotel Savoy at Bern & Pilatus-Kulm but acceptable.

To be fair, I believe that Switzerland is not used to having temperatures above 30 degrees C so it was adequate for the hotel previously but it should consider some form of cooling if the temperatures soars again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizchua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We arrived @ 11pm, tired, having had an awful journey from Italy via the St Gothard tunnel - including 21k of tailbacks and stop/start driving. The young man on the desk did not smile in greeting - appeared irritated at having to check someone in - there were 6 of us, 3 rooms. So, first thing - when booking the rooms I had been told that there was parking available - so when we arrived I asked where the car park was, only to be told that we had to go out & scour the streets looking for an empty spot - it took my son- in-law half an hour to locate a spot at that time of night. And we had to pay €5 for the privilage. When checking in we asked if there was any coffee/tea available and were told we would have to go to the train station as they had an all night cafe. Needless to say that was not an appealing option at midnight !! In the morning we discovered that was a coffee making machine in the reception lounge ( not visible when standing at the desk) which no one bothered to tell us about. When I complained in the morning I recevied a shrug.
The rooms were tiny - the double bed was against the wall so that one person had to climb out over the other to go to the toilet in the middle of the night. There was no place to sit down other than on the bed and one desk chair (there was no space for any other furniture !!) There were no extra pillows or blankets available in the room. There was no coffee/tea making facility in the room. There was no temperature control in the rooms etc etc etc. And the price for all this happiness was extremely expensive.

I have used IBIS hotels and their related chains for years and have always been very happy until now. This hotel was a hugely expensive disappoinment. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disappointed241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed in their family suite which was surprisingly quite spacious. The hotel is a short walk from the old city, and I love to walk, especially in Europe, so that was not a minus for us. The staff was courteous and efficient at answering our questions and providing suggestions.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajay_bhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews