We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY HOTEL IN THE HEART OF A BEAUTIFUL CITY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed for a three night break in December. Weather was mixed, but then again it was December so what do you expect?? A really nice hotel. Reception was welcoming and very helpful with our queries about local attractions. Room was above the main entrance, which is on a side street off Pilatusstrasse, and therefore a lot quieter. Adequate size and comfortable.
Choice for breakfast was excellant and staff friendly, albeit it at times we had to ask for things to be replenished, which was done quickly. About five minutes walk from the main train station, straight down Pilatusstrasse. We didn't dine in the hotel, simply because we enjoy exploring local restaurants. Good value for a central location. We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EccyPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (928)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

617 - 623 of 928 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was above average in a restaurant with a great atmosphere. Within walking distance of Chapel Bridge, Lion Monument, railway and lake Lucerne.

Room that we stayed in was a superior deluxe room with all the trimmings, large walk-in shower, couches and even an expresso machine - really felt like a first class tourist. Little view of courtyard but did not matter in Winter.

Small lobby area but very cosy and pleasant - will definitely visit here again. Locals pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: No matter the view, select the superior deluxe suites.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaneD88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in November 2012 and found the hotel an excellent choice for comfort, location and service. Staff were friendly and attentive. The bed was very comfortable and the room very nicely decorated. Breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold dishes. The hotel is well located for exploring the old town, the lake and the bridge. Easy walk with bags from the train station. Our only criticism would be the bathroom which was tiny and the layout meant water splashed from the shower onto the floor and door (can't remember the room number but it was on one of the upper floors). This is a very good 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ozsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The room is clean and warm reception staff was friendly and helpful. I love the breakfast team esp Alina she is such warm,friendly and her smile when she greet you really made yr day.

I definitely recommend my friends to stay here in Lucerne

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winswee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in Nov 2012, during my business trip, therefore I did not have many opportunities to explore this charming city, unfortunatelly. The room was excellent, very modern and well equipped, I had balcony too (which I would enjoy if the weather was nice, but I was not so lucky). Breakfast bar was a bit simple, but tasty. Wifi was working well. Staff was very helpful. It is about 5 minutes walking distance to the city center, lake, famous wooden bridge, train station (very good connection to Zurich airport). I recommend this hotel, very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zuzkazuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

People working in this hotel know a lot about hospitality. Well designed and beautifully decorated rooms,although rather on the small side. very good sleep quality. Great breakfast,very polite staff.close to the train station and to some nice bars and restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katerinaPiraeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here after flying from the USA - nice beds for jetlag. Boutique hotel with pretty room and good front desk staff. Hotel restaurant is a hot spot, and we liked the mexico food it served. Price for breakfast was steep and since we used points for the room, we ate at a local bakery. Food in Lucerne is pricey, so it is quite a challenge to find a good value. Loved the Lake, and the sights around town. A lovely place to visit.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the front street - quite loud from Thurs-Sat. nights, since the hotel restauran...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cctravelercc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 67 in Lucerne
1,087 reviews
0.2 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 67 in Lucerne
936 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 67 in Lucerne
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.4 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
0.1 mi away
Hotel Waldstatterhof
Hotel Waldstatterhof
#11 of 67 in Lucerne
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Lucerne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Lucerne Hotel

Address: Pilatusstrasse 15, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#7 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range: $192 - $492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Lucerne Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel - a superior, first-class hotel offering a blend of personalised, stylish ambiance and cutting-edge technical amenities. Fine dining at the Renaissance Lucerne Hotel in the restaurant PACIFICO: Enjoy ever-popular fajitas, juicy steaks, home-smoked spare ribs and Cajun wings in a unique ambiance. Spacious and tasteful decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Lucerne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schiller Hotel Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing