We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”
Review of CASCADA Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
CASCADA Hotel
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel is very clean and the water pressure in the shower is AMAZING! It is NOT in Old Town, but you can walk from the hotel in about 15 minutes. The breakfast buffet is quite nice and kept us full for most of the day. You are very close to the train station and the staff was incredibly helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OBX-Girl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirektionCASCADA, Geschäftsführer at CASCADA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear OBX-Girl60

Thank you for your great feedback on TripAdvisor. It seems like you have enjoyed your stay in Lucerne. We are happy that we could contribute with our service and amenities to your fabulous stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (935)
There are newer reviews for CASCADA Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

502 - 508 of 935 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

3 days in Luzern in a business trip. Great location, great bedrom, great breakfast were you can ask for your personalized eggs.
The restaurant are Spanhish, were I eat a very nice Paella. The Hotel is 5 minutes walk from the train station.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nldmarques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASCADA_11, Manager at CASCADA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Nldmarques

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased, that you enjoyed your business trip in hotel CASCADA.

We are looking forward to your next visit in Lucerne - Hasta luego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great location. Clean. Efficient staff. Brilliant breakfast. If you're travelling through Lucerne en route to somewhere else, i would pick this hotel. If you're planning a longer stay, i would opt for a hotel in the old town, though.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank grule23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASCADA_11, Manager at CASCADA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear grule23

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the time at our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you again for stopover.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed 1 night as a family of 4 (2 children and parents) and we had a very good experience. Convenient location walking distance to train station and old town. The room was spacious and the one we had overlooked the courtyard so it was very quiet. Good AC and the sofa bed for the children in the same room made it very convenient. Staff was nice too. Complimentary water and fruits in the room. Highly recommend this hotel if staying in Luzern.

Room Tip: rooms facing the internal courtyard are more quiet I believe.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank familyIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASCADA_11, Manager at CASCADA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear familyIndian

Thank you very much for your great feedback and the recommendation. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed the stay at hotel CASCADA.

We are looking forward to welcome you another time in Lucerne.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very conveniently located near the train station and at a walking distance from few major attractions. Staff was very helpful. The family room was of adequate size with modern decor. Our child missed his kids channel on the TV. Good breakfast spread. Free Internet access. Nice modern coffee machine in the room with wide choice of coffees. Convenience store and few take away places close by. Would have preferred a microwave in the room. Would highly recommend this hotel for an enjoyable stay. Noise from the trains noted by previous visitors was not a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ketan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASCADA_11, Manager at CASCADA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Ketan P

Thank you for your feedback and the recommendation. We are happy to hear you and your family had a pleasant time at hotel CASCADA.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family again at our hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had been to Lucerne, in October 2012, had booked this hotel through Internet.
Small but nice property, very close to the station.
The rooms were clean and tidy.
The breakfast spread was good. The staff was cheerful and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Durga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASCADA_11, Manager at CASCADA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear DPMMumbai

Thank you for your feedback to your stay at hotel CASCADA. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Conveniently located near the main railway station and lake area for boat departures.
Nice room, comfortable bed. Sleep quality fine as long as you don't have window open due to being near the railway tracks.
Good layout in bathroom, with stand-alone shower.
Only CNN and CNBC TV channels for English speakers. Mini-bar.
Breakfast a good selection of cold & hot dishes, with eggs to order.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaunt411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASCADA_11, Manager at CASCADA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Jaunt411

Thank you for your good feedback. We are pleased when you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at hotel CASCADA.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 67 in Lucerne
1,086 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.9 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 67 in Lucerne
987 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.2 mi away
Hotel Waldstatterhof
Hotel Waldstatterhof
#11 of 67 in Lucerne
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CASCADA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CASCADA Hotel

Address: Bundesplatz 18, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#6 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range: $180 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CASCADA Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern individual hotel, centrally located close to the railway station and only a few minutes walk away from the lake, the old town and the city sights. Comfortable and modern air-conditioned rooms with highspeed Wi-Fi. In keeping with the hotel’s name, “CASCADA”, all rooms feature an impressive mural of a Swiss waterfall. The in-house BOLERO Restaurante, well-known for its creative Spanish cuisine, ensures your culinary well-being with tapas, paellas y vinos. A large selection of gins and open wines is served in the trendy bar & lounge. The rooms are equipped with bath or shower/toilet, air conditioning, Flatscreen-TV, Safe, kettle with tea and coffee, hair dryer, vanity mirror and Minibar with some free drinks. Throughout the hotel high-speed wireless LAN is available for free. The Spanish BOLERO restaurant is well known in Lucerne. The restaurant offers various specialities from the spanish and hispanic culture like Paella, Mejillones, Tortilla und Fajitas. Daily from 5 pm to 11 pm you can help yourself from the tasty Tapas buffet. Enjoy your time in the warm and exceptional ambience of the mediterranean BOLERO with it's hospitable and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your CASCADA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascada Hotel Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing