We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with a free car parking”
Review of Hotel Seeburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Seeburg
Ranked #19 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hotel with a free car parking”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Good, clean hotel. Marvelous view from a room to the lake. Very good breakfast. Free parking near hotel. Quiet area in a very bisy city, but rather far from downtown - 40 minutwes walk. Negatives: absence of indoor pool, far from the center

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitalino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seeburgluzern, Head of Administration at Hotel Seeburg, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Seeburg-Guest

We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us - especially the beautiful view to the lake and mountains.

Looking forward to welcoming you at another occasion at the Hotel Seeburg in Luzern we send you best regards.

Yours sincerely,

Simone Brun
Head of Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    241
    65
    23
    22
See reviews for
111
283
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

From the moment you walk in, you will feel the warm & welcoming atmosphere of this hotel. All the staff members - from the reception to the restaurants go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Below are the positives & negatives of this hotel.

Positives:

Service

This hotel sets the standard on how to treat guests. The staff members try to connect with you at a personal level & understand your preferences. In my case, the receptionist asked me about my travel plans & gave me tips, maps & directions to make my commute easier. The people at the restaurants asked about my wife's meal preferences so they could make a vegetarian meal for her. We went to their restaurants during peak times & even though it was really busy, the staff looked after the guests really well & delivered service with a smile.

Facilities

As we were put up in one of the lake facing rooms, it had a really nice view and was big & comfortable. The hotel has free Wifi internet & they give you a login ID for each of your devices.

Food

The food at the restaurants ranged from just ok to brilliant. The risotto I had was a bit undercooked & not very flavorful. On the other hand, the cordon blue pork was brilliant. The meat & vegetables were well cooked & full of flavor. The breakfast was good, but could use some more variety.

Negatives:

There weren't really any negatives, but there's room for improvement in the food area - more consistency in quality & better variety in breakfast.

Verdict:

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The service makes all the difference

Room Tip: Lake facing rooms offer a really nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seeburgluzern, Head of Administration at Hotel Seeburg, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Seeburg Guest

Thank you so much for your so positive and detailed feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed you stay with us and that your verdict is that you would definitely stay at the Hotel Seeburg again.

We are very grateful for your constructive criticism. This gives us the opportunity to improve ourselves in our quality.

We would be very pleased to welcome you in Luzern at another occasion and wish you in the meantime only the best.

Kindest regards

Simone Brun
Head of Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roodepoort, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful room with a balcony overlooking the lake. Unfortunately on 4th floor and the lift was out of order! But they did take my luggage up and down for me. Was attending a conference and the meeting rooms were well equipped. Service good.
Very convenient on bus line with bus stop right outside the hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jenni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seeburgluzern, Head of Administration at Hotel Seeburg, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It gives us the possibility to check our quality and to improve ourselves consistently. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused regarding the lift and thank you for your understanding.

Looking forward to welcoming you at another occasion at the Hotel Seeburg in Luzern we send you best regards from Luzern.

Simone Brun, Head of Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Seeburg for 2 nights and it was very nice. The view from our balcony is amazing. Lake, mountains and snow. Lovely. We had a warm welcome by the recepsionist and they give useful informations. Transportation to the city was easy, since their is a bus stop near the hotel. Breakfast was good. View was beautiful. The only thing is the elevator..which is kind of old, small and squeaky. But it doesn't matter much.. :) I had a pleasant stay there and would be happy to return..

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Irma F E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seeburgluzern, Head of Administration at Hotel Seeburg, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Seeburg Guest

Thank you very much for you positive feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We gladly inform you that during the last five weeks we have installed a complete new elevator in the building seeburg 61. Looking forward to welcoming you at the Hotel Seeburg in Luzern at another occasion we send you best regards from Luzern.

Simone Brun
Head of Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prilly, Vaud, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I've had the occasion to stay a second time in this hotel. I was located on the third floor in a renovated room. It was comfortable and silent, although the room gives on the road. Nice view on the lake and mount Pilatus. As it was a seminar, we had full pension. Breakfast choice is good. Lunch and dinner were of good to excellent quality. Altogether a nicer stay than the first one where we stayed in a part which was not renovated.

Room Tip: A friend of mine got room 620 which seems to be particularly comfortable (bath with bubbles, etc)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone B, Head of Administration at Hotel Seeburg, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest

We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us - even better than your stay before. We always try our best that our guests feel welcome.

We would be very pleased to welcome you at the Hotel Seeburg at another occasion.

Best regards

Simone Brun
Head of Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was staying here for 2 nights with my parents and my brother. We booked 2 rooms. My room was nice and the view from the balcony was absolutely amazing. The location is a bit far from downtown but it wasn't a big problem for me because i wanted to relax and this hotel was perfect for it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seeburgluzern, Head of Administration at Hotel Seeburg, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Good day from Luzern.

Thank you very much for your excellent rating on TripAdvisor. We always try our best that our guests feel welcome.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel we send you best regards.

Simone Brun
Head of Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel Seeburg was one of the more reasonably priced Hotels in a very expensive City! The rooms were lovely and we had views of the Lake... Snowing for us, but I can only imagine how lovely it would be on a clear sunny day. We had a hire car, so getting into Town was fine, but if you didn't have your own transport you would have to Taxi it into town. Everything was fine, including free WiFi that worked well in our rooms, but the Breakfast that was included in our booking was Excellent!!! So much variety and beautifully presented. Great start to the Day! :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa-mareeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seeburgluzern, Head of Administration at Hotel Seeburg, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It gives us the possibility to check our quality and to improve ourselves consistently.

We always try our best that our guests feel welcome and are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us - especially our breakfast buffet.

We also recommend our guests to go into town with the public bus. In front of the Hotel Seeburg you will find the bus stop for bus no. 24. Each 15 Minutes you have a bus into the city centre. At the reception you have the possibility to buy a day card for CHF 6.40 per person.

Looking forward to welcoming you at another occasion at the Hotel Seeburg in Luzern we send you best regards from Luzern.

Simone Brun, Head of Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
951 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
#18 of 68 in Lucerne
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
1.9 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#4 of 68 in Lucerne
1,043 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Krone Luzern
Hotel Krone Luzern
#15 of 68 in Lucerne
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seeburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seeburg

Property: Hotel Seeburg
Address: Seeburgstrasse 53 - 61, Lucerne 6006, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seeburg 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality and tradition, atmosphere and pleasure are united in the legendary Hotel Seeburg. It is not only the oldest hotel at Lake Lucerne, but an impressive destination offering exclusive comfort, well-being and a unique view of the lake and mountains. Hotel Seeburg 3* has 45 standard rooms, 11 deluxe rooms and 5 designer junior suites. The multipurpose Seeburg Room - with a spectacular view of the lake and mountains - unites the rich tradition of the Seeburg with contemporary architecture. The famous Panorama Room, dating from the 19th century, is among the most beautiful rooms in Switzerland. In the open-air Sunset Bar one can relax and enjoy the warm summer evenings while in the colder months, the Rigi Cabin awaits your visit for a rustic evening. You'll enjoy a wonderful sense of well-being in this lovely residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Seeburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing