We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
dub
1 review
“nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2010

its nice hotel the room cool and friendly staaf i love this hotel and i like to back in 1 day there

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicol_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    583
    218
    80
    47
See reviews for
246
639
59
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 7 nights whilst a Volcano in Iceland was erupting and prevented us from leaving Europe. But to be honest we didn't want to leave! We couldn't fault anything about this hotel, the rooms are lovely and clean, the restaurant downstairs serves beautiful food and the location is fantastic. The staff at the hotel were helpful, friendly and a lot of fun! We highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Lucerne.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2010

I'm very late posting this review I suppose as we stayed here a year ago but better late than never. We booked a room for 2 nights via the internet and got a good rate for the expensive city of Lucerne. Our room was small but comfortable. The breakfast was very good and was included in the rate. This hotel caters to tour groups and there were huge groups in the lobby in the mornings heading to their tour buses parked outside. The location is excellent, only a 10 min walk from the train station and close to downtown amenities. The only drawback was the fact that the website I used to book the room stated "Internet available", and when we got there it cost something like $20 for an hour, and since downtown Lucerne is a free Wi-Fi zone, this cheapskate hotel blocked the wifi ! We walked to the local Starbucks down the street and used their wi-fi while having a coffee. Another problem is when I wanted to book an extra night, they wanted to charge us the full rack rate even though they weren't full & I called a week ahead to ask (our floor was quite empty). So we went elsewhere for our 3rd night. I think they could have had better customer service, but since they focus on the tour bus trade, it could account for that. Their internet charges are ridiculous. If you don't care about the internet, then it's a convenient location.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atozee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for three nights in March. We got a deal on Expedia: pay for two nights and the third is free. The hotel is a very short walk, less than five minutes, from the train station. The staff were helpful and friendly at the front desk and in the restaurant. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, although a bit tight. The bathroom was spotless. I don't think I have ever been in a hotel bathroom and thought of soaking in the tub but this one was so clean and spotless that the thought crossed my mind. The hotel is half a block walk to the old bridge and water tower in Lucerne. Very convenient location. There is no free internet at the hotel so we took a short walk to McDonalds to use the free wifi there.
There were no complimentary items in the bathroom, just one bar of soap and a shampoo dispenser in the shower.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nursenancy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2010

Do not get me wrong, I like this hotel. The rooms, the service and the breakfast are very good, but because of the hotel's business-style and the surrounding buildings there lacks the spirit of old Lucerne. However, only ten steps away and you are at the famous wooden Chapel Bridge. As a conclusion, If you like more modern style hotels and also taking in mind the fact that the hotels in the old part of Lucerne across the river are more expensive, I think that the hotel would like you.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vasilevn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentveld
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2010

Centrally located very near the Chapel Bridge. Good breakfast. In relatively quiet street traffic-wise but some noisy pedestrians during the night. Excellent value for money but no free internet.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Postulant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2010

Nice hotel, clean and great room, extremely friendly service.
But the hotel still having the old 'Best Western' sign which confused me and made me walk the same street for more than 3 rounds.
Overall a very nice stay

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
0.1 mi away
Continental-Park Hotel
Continental-Park Hotel
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monopol Luzern
Hotel Monopol Luzern
#12 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 68 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern

Property: Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Address: Seidenhofstrasse 5 | 6002 Luzern, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#18 Business Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ameron Hotel Flora is in a prime location, 500 ft from the Chapel Bridge and 320 yards from the train station and Lake Lucerne. It has stylish rooms. You can park your car on site and reach the historic Old Town or the KKL Culture and Congress Centre within a 5-minute walk of the property. The modernly furnished rooms feature air conditioning, minibars and satellite TV. NEWS : all our SMART Standard, Deluxe and Comfort rooms have been recently renovated and you benefit from a complimentary bottle of water as well as a coffee/tea maschine in all room types. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Flora
Best Western Lucerne
Lucerne Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing