We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great easy location to train station and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Christchurch NZ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great easy location to train station and friendly staff”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and found the room clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and spoke great English. The breakfast is amazing they cater for absolutely everything and it is very nice. We found the restaurant to be very expensive so only did one meal there, it was nice but nothing spectacular for the cost. There are many other choices close by and even supermarket close, with fridge in room and coffee maker we had a room picnic. Would recomend as location, service and cleanliness are tops.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank almya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest

thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our services provided. With our varios and rich breakfast offer we hope to give our guest a smart start... Hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you soon back among us. Sincerely yours, Jessica Ternes and the Flora-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    589
    222
    81
    47
See reviews for
249
650
60
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
120 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have stayed in Lucerne on 4 separate occasions and this was, by far, the nicest hotel in which I have stayed. While Switzerland has a great reputation of cleanliness, proper-ness, and service, many of the hotels I find are antiquated/outdated and very basic. Also, anyone traveling to Switzerland on any type of budget is in the wrong country.
My room, which I imagine like the others, was nicely appointed and appeared to be renovated recently. It was very clean, had a nice little balcony as well, and comfortable beds (I shared the room with a colleague). I actually found the decor in the room to have a nice charm and, for once, didn't feel old.
The breakfast was tasty and had a good array; service was friendly and helpful; location is central and quite close to the Luzern Bahnhof (train station), which is on the lake and very picturesque. To be fair, Lucerne is pretty small and you basically can just walk around everywhere, but at least this is in the central area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Guest

thank you for your nice words! It's good to hear that our quality and service provided did meet your expactations and that you reached home rich on nice memories and impressions.

Hope to welcome you soon back among us. Best regards, Jessica Ternes and the Flora Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here in late May 2013 for 4 days as part of a tour group. I would not recommend the hotel because of the disco noise that played all evening and into the morning. It was not part of the hotel but located so close that we heard all the boom,dada, boom music all night. As other travellers have posted the rooms were small but clean. I asked management to move us and they said they were completely booked. I ask for another night and they said they may be able to move us. Others on the trip complained about the small room but they were located in another part of the hotel and did not hear the blaring disco music.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Guest

we feel sorry that you could not find sleep at the Ameron Hortel Flora. Please understand that due to our central location we are not able to provide totally tranquility.

We do our best to move rooms to the back court if availability allows us ...we will have a note in your guest history for future stays.
Sincerely yours, Jessica Ternes - General Manager -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seremban, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights, and were overall satisfied with the room and service of the hotel.
It was near to the train station (within walking distance) and easy to find.
Tidy room with clean toilet, and you can even request for hot milk with honey before you went to bed. It was really appreciated especially in a cold night.
However, the wifi connection in the room was practically none. We went down lobby for better connection.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wan Ling S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest

thank you so much for your nice review and top rating. We are gald that you liked our complimentary "hot milk" Service which is one of our attentions to make you feel home!
We are alreay checking the weak internet conncetion and do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon back among us.

Sincerely yours, Jessica Ternes - General Manager -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
178 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Conveniently located near the main railway station - within walking distance from the old town, the Flora is a good hotel for business and leisure.
Nice hall but dorm-style floors, my bedroom was not particularly fancy but clean and - thanks to a fantastic mattress - the sleep quality was preserved. The bathroom was also spacious and the floor service quite rapid.
Fairly pricey for what it offers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vienna_myCapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest

we tahnk you for taking the time to send us your feedback and sharing your experiences. We are glad that you underligned the fair price-quality level next to the very good location of the hotel. Best regards, Jessica Ternes - General Manager -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 week-end night in May. Really great central location...short walking distance to the river, lake, train station etc. Room was spacious and good facilities in the hotel. Nice bar & restaurant and staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest

we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and underligned the attentive and friendly service. The well-being of our guest is very important to us we are happy that we were able to satisfy you. Hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back in near future!

Smart greetings, Jessica Ternes - General Manager -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Staying with Hotel Flora for 2 nights during early May.Resevered Smart Premium Twin Room (rm 608)due to others cheaper room were fully booked.Room rate included just 1 bottle of mineral water(even for twin sharing rm), welcome voucher for the Brasserie Flora(was informed by reception that is was actually a free wine voucher only.Both my mum and I don't take alcohol and have to give up those voucher) and Tchibo coffee refill once per stay(no proper instruction on using the machine and the machine does works well,water flooding all over the minibar area).Room was elegant and spacious just that room and bathroom lighting was not adequate,area looks dim even with all lighting on. Smart Premium Twin Room include a balcony but without any view at all.The rm I assigned was a bit dusty even all windows and doors are fully closed. Wonder where is the dust come from. Had to put on my mask during my sleep to prevent further sneezing.
Besides that this hotel location was perfect,easily locate after exit from railway. A min walk to wooden tower bridge and a short stroll to dying lion monument.
Breakfast was fine,with nice brewed coffee.Dining make perfect if restaurant attendant are more friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morinaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest

thank you very much for sharing your exoperiences. We apologize if we could not convince you entirely and please be assure that your detailed remarks will allow me to re-adjust our standards. Thank you very much, Jessica Ternes - General Manager -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.1 mi away
Continental-Park Hotel
Continental-Park Hotel
#11 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monopol Luzern
Hotel Monopol Luzern
#12 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#4 of 68 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern

Property: Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Address: Seidenhofstrasse 5 | 6002 Luzern, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#18 Business Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ameron Hotel Flora is in a prime location, 500 ft from the Chapel Bridge and 320 yards from the train station and Lake Lucerne. It has stylish rooms. You can park your car on site and reach the historic Old Town or the KKL Culture and Congress Centre within a 5-minute walk of the property. The modernly furnished rooms feature air conditioning, minibars and satellite TV. NEWS : all our SMART Standard, Deluxe and Comfort rooms have been recently renovated and you benefit from a complimentary bottle of water as well as a coffee/tea maschine in all room types. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Flora
Best Western Lucerne
Lucerne Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing