We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Krone Luzern
Nearby Hotels
$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CASCADA Hotel(Lucerne)
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$216
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$238
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$252
$222
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$358
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$489
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$608
$404
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$334
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$257
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
163
229
84
21
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
229
84
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towngreat locationtrain stationthe riverquadruple roombreakfast was includednice hoteldecent sizecold meatsfamily roomcomfortable bedscoffee machineyogurtchapel bridgestayed here for nightschecking inheavy luggage
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 512 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very happy we did. Loved the location in the Old Wine Market, walking distance to a lot of the sights. Not far from the train station either. We had read in other reviews that noise was a problem. We had our windows open at night and the square was quiet. Now first thing in the mornings when the deliveries are made it did get a bit noisy. The included breakfast was very nice. Staff at the desk were fine but not overly friendly. One tip, if you arrvie and do not want to pull your luggage over cobblestone streets, take a cab,but it is expensive, as is everything in Switzerland. If you are tired of spending a fortune on the food, go to the CO OP behind the Krone , Manor also sells food.
We would recommend this hotel, loved our time there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the fromt of the building, open the window and hang out and people watch.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susieQstouffville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We only had.a couple of nights in this hotel but ey were great! Spacious , and the coffee machine !! A big plus !! Only used it a couple of times but it was well worth it, our room was very spacious and the staff were chatty and informative , which we loved. It was in a great location and an eay walk to the station a d all the sights, highly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed here the last couple nights of our Germany Christmas market trip. It was in a great location overlooking the square and a craft market. The rooms were simply done, nothing fancy but were very clean, along with the bathroom. For the cost, compared to other hotels - it was a great value for what we got this time of year.

Breakfast was good, simple but enough to get the day going.

I would even stay here again...if charm is not what you are seeking, it's perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewtonTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Could not ask for a better location. The hotel is also very attractive from the outside. From the inside, different story. It is a shame to see such a historic and beautiful building renovated so cheaply. The only thing that deserves the 'made in china' sticker in Switzerland are the rooms in this hotel.
To be fair, the hotel has a great shower, a decent breakfast (included), and free wifi.

Overall:
-Price: While I understand staying in Luzern is expensive, I still think this hotel is not worth the price i paid. In retrospect, I would have gladly stayed outside of old-town and took a taxi/bus/walked to the city-centre.
-Staff: professional, but they need a lesson in customer service. No one is smiling. Reception is borderline rude when I dealt with them when lost my room key and asked for another card.

Room Tip: Would think twice before staying here. But if I was going to stay here, I would ask for a room NOT facing the square unless you are a heavy sleeper (a lot of noise all night from the square)
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nshafaee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Didn't allow me to park anywhere and charged 30 franc to get my car parked per day. I was traveling heavy due to a long trip and the rooms were extremely small to even accommodate my luggage. Noisy because of ppl going around screaming all night. It looks in maps as if the hotel is on the lake but there is no lake or water view at all. Pay a little more and get a better hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeepalM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews