We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel, great location, heavenly view and warm staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Lucerne
Reviewed January 18, 2012

i stayed in this hotel with my husband on my honeymoon. One of the best hotels i have stayed in so far. the staff is really warm n helpful who guides u through the hotel and takes personal care of you. The room was big and beautiful,warm n cozy!! The Lake view from the room is breath taking, u just cant ask for more. The room also gives you a tiny balcony with two chair and a table.We had our drinks sitting there and it was definitely romantic. They have a private lift that drops u down the hill onto the lake side, which makes it really comfortable. plus they provided us with bikes to explore the city on our own. The hotel is centrally located and the station is easily accessible. I Would love to visit the city again n would prefer Art Deco.The hotel is no where less than a 5 star property.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aasthagupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone_Staubli, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your feedback and your time you have taken to write it. We are really happy you chose us for this special occasion, your honeymoon. It is a great pleasure to us, that you liked the way our staff and the overall hotel where.
We agree with you, that the view is breathtaking and really Swiss looking at the alps, the lake and the city of lucerne. Should you decide to visit us again, please do not hesitate to ask for support as you did with the bikes. I promise you, we have many more great locations to see and activities to make. We would love to make them accessible to you.

All the best to both of you and our best wishes for your marriage.

Warm regards

Simone Staubli
Head of Marketing, Sales & PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,935)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

735 - 741 of 1,935 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2012

Lucerne was one of several stops for our first time to Switzerland. The Art Deco Hotel Montana was a phenomenal hotel and made our visit even more memorable. Our view of the lake from our room was stunning. The service was excellent and the room was very clean and comfortable. The lift that takes you from the street to the hotel lobby was pretty cool, too. We plan on returning to Lucerne and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone_Staubli, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2012

Dear Charlotte

Thank you very much for your time writing a review about our hotel and giving us a great feedback. We are happy, that you recognized how much effort we put in our service to make sure you feel welcome. The view over the lake and city of lucerne as well as the alps is really beautiful.

We are much looking forward to welcome you back at the Art Deco Hotel Montana

Warm regards

Simone Staubli
Head of Marketing, Sales & PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Nice short Trip into this nice hotel at Lucerne. Good service and top Spa staff !

Room was very nice, just some little progress I think regarding the Bathroom (very clean) but to short regarding this type of room.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julien K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Warm welcome from reception and taken to my superior room (surprisingly no carpet). Large bathroom with freestanding bath but shower cubicle was too small so kept bashing elbows! Fabulous view overlooking the lake and the room had a tiny balcony with table and 2 chairs - shame it was winter so too cold to sit out.
Ate dinner in the restaurant which was suberb - fine dining at its best and the local Luzern wine was great. Attentive and friendly staff.
The hotel has access to the lake via the smallest furnicular - takes 60 seconds but deposits you down the hill onto the lakeside - v cute!

I was there on business but would definitely like to go back in the summer on holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geordielass64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Excellent, clean, appointed in "Art Deco" style. A bit minimalist inside, but comfortable and all high quality. The whiskey bar was excellent. Nice location a 10min stroll from central Luzern. Breakfast was superb. Will definately use this hotel next time I'm in Luzern - the view of Lake Luzern almost can't be described! Breathtaking. The funicular down to the promenade along the lake is a nice touch. Pleasant and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the lake - breathtaking views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone_Staubli, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2011

Dear David

Thank you for having taken the time to write us such a positive feedback. We are very happy to see, that you liked the overall experience. By the way; did you know that the funicular is certified to be the shortest in the world?

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Art Deco Hotel Montana and wish you all the best in the meantime.

Warm regards,

Simone Staubli
Head of Marketing, Sales & PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Excellent hotel, fantastically helpful staff and truly family friendly. We have stayed many times over the years for both business and pleasure and there is nothing more the staff could do to make us feel welcome and take care of any of our requests. The lake view rooms have stunning views and the superior double is spacious enough for a family of four with a king bed, fold out double sofa bed and a free cot and baby accessories. The restaurant is also excellent with great lake views and ever attentive staff while the bar has a friendly vibe and an amazing selection of Scotch Whisky. One of my all time favourite places to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I spent 2 nights at Montana hotel in a panormaic lake view double room where the scenery was just breathtaking. The crew was very pleasnat and hospitable, the rooms were spacious and clean and the food was just perfect. The lift down to the lake is a unique experience that offers immediate access to the lake and heart of the city. My family really enjoyed their stay and will look forward to come back again the next time we visit Lucerne.

Room Tip: Request a parking place at time of reservation if going by car as the parking is normally packed esp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sameh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
0.8 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#4 of 66 in Lucerne
1,187 reviews
1.7 mi away
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 66 in Lucerne
1,062 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern

Address: Adligenswilerstrasse 22, Lucerne 6002, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#3 Business Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range: $247 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its hilltop location, the hotel offers breathtaking views over Lake Lucerne, the city of Lucerne and the mountains of central Switzerland. The 'living hotel' has so much to offer: 42 Art Deco rooms and 19 penthouse suites; outstanding gastronomy at the Scala Restaurant (awarded 15 points by the Gault & Millau restaurant guide) and the hotel's Kitchen Club; a variety of events in the Louis Bar and Hemingway Rum Lounge, and indulgent massages at the day spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing