We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a lot to improve.”

Ristorante Pizzeria La Fenice
Ranked #71 of 485 Restaurants in Lucerne
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were 10 guests in total in restaurant , 4 people working. Waiting a lot. Pizza was so so, unfortunately risotto horrible.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank wBance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did not eat in the restaurant proper, but in an outdoor seating area that can accommodate a large number of people. We ate late, so had the area pretty much to ourselves. The service was excellent and food very good. The restaurant is located somewhat off the beaten path which is nice. You may have to go to the back door to get someone's attention if you are arriving late in the day as we were. But that is not a problem. All good.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

Great lunch stop. The pasta is the best in Lucerne! The baked Gnocchi was a nice touch! Lucerne is a pricey town, but the lunch specials help make the good options even nicer!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stevenc283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

We happened to come across La Fenice while looking for a somewhat off-the-beaten-path location for dinner. Their terrace is close to the Weinmarkt and other places you would likely be if you are in the Old Town, but it is tucked away in a quiet spot all to itself; the photos on the their website are spot on.

The food, service and setting all made for a wonderful dinner experience. Considering we were in a major Swiss city, we thought the prices were appropriate. We would happily go there again.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TripRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

This was a relaxing lunch. We arrived early, sat in the patio and enjoyed perusing the extensive menu. It was a difficult decision but we went with Pizza. Service a touch slow but no problem as we lingered and people watched.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2onvacaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria La Fenice also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria La Fenice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing