We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice small budget hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis budget Luzern City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ibis budget Luzern City
Ranked #35 of 69 Hotels in Lucerne
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A nice small budget hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

It is a nice budget hotel. The room is not too spacious but it is neat and clean.
The staffs are very helpful (thanks for borrowing us the hair-dryer :)). However, there is no free internet connection at the hotel.
The hotel is about 10-15 minutes walk from the Luzern Central Train Station, however, please mind if you carry a heavy luggage.
You may also find some restaurants/fast-food chain along the way from the train station to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erwin_Widjaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    648
    485
    113
    58
See reviews for
432
669
62
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

from lucerne station we walk to reach this hotel but if you bring a big luggage its bad idea because it is quite far and actually there is bus no 4 which stop in front of this hotel from station, it only takes 5 minutes with bus. ROom  is small because like you know its a budget hotel but it is clean. they dont have free water but you can get hot tea, coffe or hot chocolate from machine in hotel lobby with chf 2,5. If you go to hotel only for sleep dan need go to bath with hot water , i thinks this hotel is a better choice because most hotel in lucerne is expensive and etap price is so reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irma_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

Etap hotels have been one of my favourite choice during my recent europe trip. Etap Hotel Luzern should definitely be your choice too if you are unwilling to spend too much on your lodgings. There is no free wifi here and everything needs to be paid for. However, we have nothing much to complain as this is one of the more reasonably priced hotel we could find in Luzern. The hotel has recently been renovated thus the 'new' design. Cleanliness of the toilet/bath is my major concern and Etap hotels have never failed me. It;s location was of walking distance to the train station. However you can also choose to take their bus. there is also a supermarket just beside it so it is very convenient. However, there is a need to take note of the closing time of the supermarket

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jazpy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

It was near to the train station but quite a distance to the entrance into the train station. love the room but i think the shower room is too small for me. If you have lots of luggages and small children in tow,its advisable to take a bus from the bus stop outside the entrance of the train station which will take there right to the entrance of the hotel. But the price is reasonable compare to other hotels around that vicinity. there was internet facility at the lobby. There is a Kebab Kiosk around 5 minutes walk(you ll see it on your journey from your hotel to the train station). If you taking train from luzern station to other part of the Switzerland, Check the timing for the trip . All information poster are placed around the train station. give an allowance of 45 minutes before that published time, so that you can stroll and still not missed the train. Train here are very punctual.(i feel the train system here are the best in europe, very efficient).

Room Tip: If you have infant tagging along.try stay on the lower level as the hot water are provided at the ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ritzstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alpha
Hotel Alpha
#34 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
1.5 mi away
ibis Luzern Kriens
ibis Luzern Kriens
#2 of 6 in Kriens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.9 mi away
ibis Styles Luzern City
ibis Styles Luzern City
#32 of 69 in Lucerne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alpina Luzern
Hotel Alpina Luzern
#28 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Luzern City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Luzern City

Property: ibis budget Luzern City
Address: Kellerstrasse 4/6, Lucerne 6005, Switzerland (Formerly Etap Hotel Luzern City)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 69 Hotels in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — ibis budget Luzern City 1*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your ibis budget Luzern City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing