We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more could you want in Lucerne”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2014

the room was great, the view of Lake Lucerne was beautiful. the staff especially the concierge were great. The location is perfect.. we walked with our luggage from the train station--7 minutes. also a 7 minute walk to old town and the wooden bridge.

Room Tip: ask for a room above the 2nd floor. there is a boat parked on the lake in front of the hotel. you...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie3199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 411 of 613 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

Very good location, facing the lake and shops nearby. Our room is huge, comfortable and clean; the bathroom is super spacious. We enjoy the breakfast in taste, variety and environment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 寶芬ee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed there before going on a Viking River Cruise. Rooms are recently redecorated so nice size, especially for Europe, and beautiful. Breakfast was included in our deal and it was very nice. Wonderful coffee! The location could not have been better. Right across from the lake, and in the middle of old town. You can walk everywhere in just a few minutes. The beds are a little hard for my liking, but that seems to be the norm in Europe, also. Also the norm seems to be no top sheet and a down comforter. That gets hot for sleeping for me, but that is my only complaint. Lovely hotel. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auntjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSLLuzern, General Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Guest

Happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, we would like to thank you for your review and mentioning all details which you were pleased with our property and service.

Yes, we offer a choice of pillows – your comfort is important to us. Feather pillows come as standard, but we also offer synthetic fillings, millet-filled pillows, neck pillows and neck rolls. Please inform us prior of arrival which kind of pillow you prefer or contact our Housekeeping team once you arrive so we will find together you preferred choice.

Looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

Clemens Hunziker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si possible, vue sur le Lac, les levées de soleil sont magnifiques
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArseneLupin84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kate-Pir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Visiter_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank amzentralschweiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 67 in Lucerne
1,086 reviews
0.5 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 67 in Lucerne
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.6 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 67 in Lucerne
935 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel National
Grand Hotel National
#19 of 67 in Lucerne
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern

Address: Schweizerhofquai, Lucerne 6002, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in Lucerne
Price Range: $337 - $684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Empathy & Excellence at Lucerne's Festival Hotel: Situated near the Old Town and directly on the shore of Lake Lucerne, the Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern is only stepy away from all major points of interest, the KKL, severing shopping facilities and the railway station. The house, since 1861 owned by the family Hauser, offers a spectacular view over the lake and the Swiss Alps. We are welcoming you with award-winning rooms and suitss where the Schweizerhof-history comes alive. However, the design of our rooms is only part of the overall concept: every single guest rooms also tells a story about the visits of famous people such as writers, musicians or actors to the Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern. The 2 restaurants 'Pavillon' and 'Galerie' make for culinary highlights, the trendy Schweizerhof Bar delights hotel guests as well as local pedestrians with daily live music. 9 Different function rooms, concierge service, parking garage, fitness-corner, business-corner and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing