We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place! Food and decor!”
Review of Pacifico

Pacifico
Ranked #35 of 486 Restaurants in Lucerne
Price range: $20 - $26
Cuisines: South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Enjoy ever-popular fajitas, juicy steaks, home-smoked spare ribs and Cajun wings in a stunning ambience. The Pacifico's celebrated cocktails and margaritas are highly recommended before and after a meal. In summer our terrace is open too. Bienvenidos!
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

We entered the restaurant and the vibe was super cool. Music was playing in background that was a mix of old and new. The mgrs are in suits and greeted us with smile and were very professional. The waitresses were buzzing all around and I give the service an A plus. The decor is really funky with chandeliers with red lamp covers. Very cool. The food was delicious. My wife loved the grilled shrimp. You would think that's boring? It was surprising different in a very positive way. I had the chicken fajitas and the fixings and chicken was fantastic. We were impressed with the food, decor and service. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Eforce1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Schiller_Gastronomie, Quality Management at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Dear Eforce1962

We are pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your time at our Pacifico and thank you that you are taking the time to give us your great feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy that we could convince you with our service, food quality and decor.

Once again we thank you for your great feedback and would be pleased to welcome you again soon at our Pacifico!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (927)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 184 of 927 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2016

This is a fab restaurant. It's a Mexican restauranr. The service is excellent and our waitress Kata was brilliant. The food's of a very good quality and is cooked to your taste and timing .

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CatheyP589
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Schiller_Gastronomie, Quality Management at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Dear Cathey P

We are delighted that we could impress you with our burgers and thank you for your great feedback on TripAdvisor. We will gladly pass the compliments to Katalin.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the Pacifico!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

very friendly staff, many times I was in this restaurant. I like the portions are very large, and the food is delicious. recommendations :)

Date of visit: February 2016
2  Thank Beni2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Schiller_Gastronomie, Quality Management at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Dear Beni2408

We thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor and are happy to read that you had a good time in our house. Praise like yours shows us that we are on the right track and motivates us to get better and better.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the Pacifico!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

The restaurant adjoins the Renaissance hotel and serves as the hotel's breakfast room in the mornings. Mexican food in Switzerland is generally bland as that's the Swiss taste, but apart from that it was good. The guacamole is made fresh at your table so you get to choose the ingredients. Pacifico is clearly very popular with the locals and gets busy especially at a weekend. In spite of being busy, service was pleasant and efficient. Well worth a visit but you need to book a table especially at a weekend.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lemmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Schiller_Gastronomie, Quality Management at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Dear Lemmus

We are delighted that we could impress you with our food quality and thank you for your great feedback on TripAdvisor. Praise like yours shows us that we are on the right track and motivates us to get better and better.

Once again we thank you for your wonderful feedback and hope to welcome you soon back at the Pacifico!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

This was our first night in Lucerne and I found the place on Trip Advisor. The reviews looked great and we were both in a mood for Mexican food. Unfortunately I couldn't find the menu online before we visited, which I always try to do to check prices and choice of food. So we were in for a bit of a shock with the prices not having done any research on Lucerne at all. A main course was just shy of 40CHF. I've realised now that these are normal prices, but you do get a bit of a shocker when you've been enjoying cheap meals in Italy.
Absolutely fabulous waitress and worth a visit for the mojitos and steak fajitas which were brilliant.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank KimJessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Schiller_Gastronomie, Quality Management at Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2016

Dear KimJessy

We would like to thank you for your visit at our Pacifico and for your feedback. We are happy that we could convince you with our service and food quality.

All the best to you and we really hope to see you soon back in Lucerne!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacifico also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.