We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$232
Expedia.com$231
Hotels.com$231
eDreams$232
CheapTickets$232
Trip.com$252
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
119
70
21
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
119
70
21
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station the hotel reception living room stayed here for nights yucatan karolina gondola
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 220 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly placed close to the railway and bus terminal - no worry, this is not causing any disturbing noise but giving excellent access to the various cable cars and hiking areas. The hotel is currently undergoing a phase of renovation and restauration - we did not realise any impact rather than being very curious about the design of the new rooms. Rooms are designed to let as much light into as possible, the new furnishing is well thought through and frequent travellers will appreciate it, all will love the slughtly different combination ofcolors and forms remembering the art deco style. A good breakfast buffet is offered in an open space area. Lunch and dinner is served in the Yucatan restaurant - the menu card shows an inspiring variation to an affordable price. And not to forget: the service is really great - fast, friendly and flexible to react on your wishes. A great place to come back to and we are looking for trying out one of the newly refurbished rooms next time.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank GerhardCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina F, Manager at Hotel Bellevue-Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Dear GerhardCH
Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor!
So good to read, you had a nice time at Hotel Bellevue-Terminus. Our new rooms will be ready in November 2017...so hope to see you soon, Sina and the hole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Visited this hotel as part of a seminar.
The only disturbing thing was the noise and dirt from the construction. Everything looked as being under construction. I also would have expected an aircon in the seminar room, it was just terrible hot.

However, I liked the renovated, modern, clean and spacious hotel room with nice view very much. The room exceeded my expectation from a 3 star hotel. Also appreciated was the decent lunch buffet during the seminar. Quantity and quality was good and presentation was appealing. Also, staff was friendly and attentive. Also location is good if you travel by public transport.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank Adelais1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina F, Manager at Hotel Bellevue-Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Dear suppitupi
Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.
Yes, one part of the hotel is under construction till end of october. Then we will have 31 brand new rooms waiting for you. Sorry, for noise & dust, it is getting better every day... We hope to see you again, Sina Filliger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017

What a delightful hotel! So glad we had 3 nights at this location! The views from the balcony and windows was simply amazing! Snow peaked mountains from everywhere I looked! Very clean hotel. The hotel is under construction & we had one of the remodeled rooms. They have done a beautiful job with the new rooms. Love the open floor plan and spacious rooms! Delicious breakfast buffet each morning with lots of seating. Would love to come back to Engelberg!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank happygapeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina F, Manager at Hotel Bellevue-Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Dear happygapeach
Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Bellevue-Terminus and your review on TripAdvisor. We are open all year long, and you are always welcome!
Best regards, Sina Filliger and the BT-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017

Loved this hotel! Had the privilege of staying three nights and really enjoyed it. The hotel is currently being renovated, and we stayed in a part of the hotel that is newly complete. Our room was listed as a "superior" room with a full size tub and rain shower, cable tv, provided slippers, and well appointed furniture. The breakfast was very good and had extended length, so it was convenient. This should come under the category of Boutique Hotel. Loved it!

Room tip: Ask for a superior room for the ultimate experience.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tromboneguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina F, Manager at Hotel Bellevue-Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Hello tromboneguy

Thanks a lot...Hope to see you soon @hotelbellevueterminus!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile

Hotel was under renovation but the wing we were staying was all newly renovated rooms. As good as of a 5 star hotel. Ultra modern rooms Very spacious and amazing interiors. The view of Alps from the room was excellent. Service was though a little ok but I guess due to renovation. But overall a great experience. And it is right opp. The Bellevue train and bus station. So again very convenient location. Had real good time. Only the breakfast was not up to the mark.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sachin1558
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina F, Manager at Hotel Bellevue-Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2017

Dear Sachin1558
Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.
It is great to hear that you felt welcome und comfortable at Hotel Bellevue-Terminus.
We hope to see you soon, sincerely Sina Filliger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews