We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$232
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/27/22
Priceline
$232
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/27/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$231
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/28/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$231
CheapTickets$231
eDreams$232
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
119
70
21
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
119
70
21
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station the hotel reception living room stayed here for nights yucatan karolina gondola
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 220 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

Ok, I have to admit it: when I entered my dorm room (3rd floor north wing) I thought it was a bad joke or that I had walked across a time gate and I found myself 50 years back in the past... But the latter was not an option since in that case the furniture, at least, wouldn't have been so ruined and consumed.
The floor cracks at every step, the room is not so warm and the bathroom, well ok, pictures will tell much more than words.
I really considered to go down to the reception and immediately cancel my stay finding another room in another hotel...
Luckily I did it not: I was too busy during the day and when I went back in my room later in the night, the atmosphere and the magic of this hotel had anyway already stolen me.
Apart from the creepy room where at the end I only had to sleep in, everything had been perfect, the lobby with their comfortable sofa and the fireplace, the rooms, the amazing incredible restaurant and the professional and kind staff.
I will for sure go back to this hotel, surely in a renewed room, but yes it is worth to see it.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank parakulturado
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina F, Manager at Hotel Bellevue-Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2017

Dear parakulturado
Thank you for your review.
I know, the north wing is old, used and in a way shabby... But in April 2017, means in one week the renovation of this part begins. There will be build 31 new rooms, new floors, new stairs,...in November 2017 everything should be ready to reopen this part in a new style and comfort. Lobby, restaurant and hopefully atmosphere will stay and we hope to see you either in the new north wing or in the 2011 renovated south wing...
See you soon, Sina Filliger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel in perfect location in Engelberg. However, big difference between renovated and old part. Make sure you end up in the new rooms. Fresh and designed rooms, good lounge area. Restaurang good as well, but only open Fri-Sat.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jhpaulsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina F, Manager at Hotel Bellevue-Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Dear jhpaulsson
Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.
Good to hear that you like our style. We rennovate the old part this summer, so next winter the hole hotel is newly rennovated and we hope to see you here again. By the way, we have two restaurants: Yucatan daily open from 3pm till late and YucatanSupperClub open in Friday and Saturday 6pm till midnight. Our Lounge is always open, so no worries you`ll be served the hole day long.
Thanks again, sincerely Sina Filliger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017

We already miss this hotel! We stayed 3 nights just after Christmas. The rooms were new and gorgeous and the breakfast was the best part! So many choices and the dining room is stunning. The service was incredibly helpful, they booked our ski tickets right at the hotel and answered all our questions. Location is perfect, we went out to bars at night and walked back. Right across the street from the train station too.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JPaisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina F, Manager at Hotel Bellevue-Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

Dear JPaisal
So good to read your feedback in TripAdvisor. We are very happy to have guests like you @hotelbellevueterminus. We hope to see you soon, Sina Filliger and the hole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

I spent 2 nights in this lovely hotel and was very impressed. My room was in the renovated area of the hotel with a balcony, luxurious bathtub, super shower, large tv, sitting area and most comfortable bed and bedding. The room was spacious and modern and had all the amenities one loves on a vacation. Free breakfast was delicious, fresh and filling. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location is also superb - literally steps from the train station and bus stop.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank malibu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina F, Manager at Hotel Bellevue-Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2016

Dear malibu13
Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Bellevue-Terminus. We hope to see you soon, best wishes, Sina Filliger and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

The stay was very nice and comfortable, i loved the bathroom and shower. Bed was so comfy, slept like a baby. AND when we woke up, the view from the room balcony blew me away but i imagine that is Switzerland for you.

Room tip: Request the front room with balcony
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monicalama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina F, Manager at Hotel Bellevue-Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016

Dear monicalama
Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased to hear that you felt so comfortable at Hotel Bellevue-Terminus.
We hope to have you here again soon, sincerely Sina Filliger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews