We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"uns fehlten die Worte - alt und neu - super"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue-Terminus
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Engelberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeleSchmidt, Manager at Hotel Bellevue-Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bellevue-Terminus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 127 of 127 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viajeroconlupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoniraZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HorstausKile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backpaking_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Engelberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Edelweiss Engelberg
Edelweiss Engelberg
#1 of 23 in Engelberg
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg
H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg
#3 of 23 in Engelberg
442 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ski Lodge Engelberg
Ski Lodge Engelberg
#2 of 23 in Engelberg
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Waldegg
Hotel Waldegg
#6 of 23 in Engelberg
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#10 of 23 in Engelberg
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Schweizerhof
#16 of 23 in Engelberg
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue-Terminus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue-Terminus

Address: Bahnhofstrasse 10, Engelberg 6390, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Obwalden > Engelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Engelberg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Engelberg
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Engelberg
Price Range: $170 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bellevue-Terminus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first major phase of renovations at the Hotel Bellevue-Terminus, which first opened in 1898, was completed between May and November 2011. The south wing was completely gutted and has been replaced with a contemporary interior. But it’s not just the interior design that’s a talking point – the look of the rooms is just a s eye-catching. In the Hotel ’s new rooms the Belle Epoque style has been combined with modern elements and in some cases entirely re-interpreted. We have attached a great deal of importance to the aesthetics of the materials, and our style might certainly be defined by the notion of “less is more”. We want our rooms to be the expression of a contem porary cosmopolitan lifestyle in a fin-de-siecle setting, something we like to call fusion. Since April 2017 the north wing is under construction. There will be 31 brand new rooms in October 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Bellevue-Terminus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue-Terminus Hotel Engelberg
Bellevue Terminus Engelberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing