We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The restaurant is the best bit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Engelberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Booked in for one night only (to visit Titlis Mountain). After dinner in La Strega Restaurant in the hotel the meal was so good we booked a second night at the hotel - just so we could enjoy the food again. Guests also enjoy a 20% discount on menu prices making the restaurant good value for money. Food quality is superb with nice touches like Chef's treats and some items partly cooked at the table. (house speciality - filet) Waiter was great as well. We travel and dine out a lot, and this is one place for the memories and record books. We will return again. Hotel is also very pleasant and we enjoyed a comfortable room with great outlook over mountains. Included breakfast was very good. Only disappointment was that the English language TV stations shown in TV program are in fact NOT available. (CNN and Sky News were once available but not now!) The hotel needs to fix this. Indoor pool nice but a bit cool at 28 degrees. 30 degrees would be nicer. Friendly receptionist checked us in.

Room Tip: We like a bath but our room only had a shower. If you want bath, may need to ask about availability.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howardR109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain P, Manager at H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Guest
THANK YOU for all your kind words and for taking your time reviewing your stay with us!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the service/ hospitality and the breakfast ....
As well I would like to say thank you for your extremely positiv feedback about our Restaurant "La Strega". We would like to apologize for the english TV channel.
It is very important to me to get your opinion, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service.

Thank you once again and see you very soon!

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Engelberg, I remain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
There are newer reviews for H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 442 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

Hotel is in a central location, very close to train station, Brunni cable car and Titlis cable car stations. Furenalp mountain cable car is a good 1.5 hr beautiful walk through the woods. Coop and other restaurants 2-4 min walks away.

Room was good and the spa was also very good. The reception staff were very helpful and provided good guidance.

Only negative was that Pillows were too soft for my liking.

But overall a great stay and would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: rooms on the 8th floor facing titlis.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MallyaSrikumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain P, Manager at H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Guest

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Engelberg and
thank you for your effort writing such an detailed report on Tripadvisor.
It is very important to me to get your opinion, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service
I will pass the wonderfull feedabck to my staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon at the Hotel RAMADA Regina Titlis.
Alain Packes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The best Hotel I have ever stayed in Switzerland and Europe. The rooms are extremely clean, comfortable, spacious and fitted with all amenities one would need. The coffee machine in the room made good coffee. Bed was clean, comfortable and well decorated wit pictures of Mountains and Mt. Titlis. The view from the balcony sit out area of Mt. Titlis was just spectacular.

Free WiFi, Parking and use of Swimming Pool, Gym, Sauna and Spa was all included. Breakfast was just amazing. We also received complimentary tickets to visit Mt. Titlis Rotair and were given good tourist advise. The staff were friendly and always had a smile on their faces. The restaurant food was very good. I think this Hotel with facilities, view, location is best value for money. This Hotel is located in centre of Engleberg and is walking distance from Titlis Rotair.

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to all tourists. It would be worth using Engleberg as your base and travelling around Switzerland. A lot of Indian Tour groups visit this hotel.

Room Tip: We got a complimentary upgrade to Executive Room on request. I understand that all the rooms come wi...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arunraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain P, Manager at H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Guest
THANK YOU for all your kind words and for taking your time reviewing your stay with us!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the service/ hospitality and the breakfast ....
It is very important to me to get your opinion, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service.

Thank you once again and see you very soon!

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Engelberg, I remain

With kind regards,
Alain Packes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is set in an ideal location at the base of Mt Titlis. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Views from hotel were breath taking. Staff were very friendly, Loved the old style padlock keys. The bar was a great place for a warm hot chocolate. The breakfast was ok and staff worked quickly to replace items when emptied during busy times. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain P, Manager at H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Engelberg and
thank you for your effort writing such an detailed report on Tripadvisor.
It is very important to me to get your opinion, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service
I will pass the wonderfull feedabck to my staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon at the Hotel RAMADA Regina Titlis.
Alain Packes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Finally a proper bed, and heavenly at the. This hotel was such a refreshing change from three nightmares in Florence, Venice and Rome. Spacious and oh so comfortable. Welcoming reception only issue being their over diligence on the deposit for an electrical adaptor, please bear in mind that Swiss adaptors are not standard European. And their worry over lending me a corkscrew. Came to collect it back 30 minutes later........
Sensational location, great views from most floors, slow lifts and average breakfast, help yourself to luck warm coffee and eggs.
I rate this a 7/10 but a glorious night sleep.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank RogerAliSophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain P, Manager at H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest
THANK YOU for all your kind words and for taking your time reviewing your stay with us!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the service/ hospitality, and the breakfast .
It is very important to me to get your opinion, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service.

Thank you once again and see you very soon!

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Engelberg, I remain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here two nights and loved everything about it, the rooms were very spacious for a travel weary family of four, the views as I said of the alps from our balcony were just breathtaking, the indoor heated pool was great for the kids and the restaurant served nice food, would definitely recommend to anyone

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank djm1578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain P, Manager at H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for the extraordinary review of your stay. It's the best reward our work if our concept could make a guest so satisfied. I'll pass on this praise to my staff-this will surely inspire them to go ahead.

Hope to welcome you again in Engelberg and best regards
A. Packes/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed here as a training facilitator for a corporate client. Although the hotel is an older and refurbished "Ramada" and staffed at the usual European levels (efficiently low), the level of service provided by the genuinely warm and eager-to-please staff was an unexpected delight. The rooms were professionally set-up for our needs, well ahead of our arrival. The banquet and meeting staff were responsive and intent on ensuring a successful event. The restaurant servers were friendly and helpful. The indoor pool and spa were unexpectedly contemporary and clean. All in all, a memorably pleasant and smooth stay where we felt like "important friends" rather than guests.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twicerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain P, Manager at H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest
THANK YOU for all your kind words and for taking your time reviewing your stay with us!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the service/ hospitality and the breakfast ....
It is very important to me to get your opinion, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service.

Thank you once again and see you very soon!

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Engelberg, I remain

With kind regards,
Alain Packes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Engelberg hotels
0.1 mi away
Edelweiss Engelberg
Edelweiss Engelberg
#1 of 23 in Engelberg
275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Waldegg
Hotel Waldegg
#6 of 23 in Engelberg
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ski Lodge Engelberg
Ski Lodge Engelberg
#2 of 23 in Engelberg
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace
Hotel Terrace
#5 of 23 in Engelberg
375 reviews
0.3 mi away
H+ Hotel Sonnwendhof Engelberg
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Schweizerhof
#16 of 23 in Engelberg
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg

Address: Dorfstrasse 33, Engelberg 6390, Switzerland (Formerly Ramada Hotel Regina Titlis Engelberg)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Obwalden > Engelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Engelberg
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Engelberg
#3 Family Hotel in Engelberg
#4 Business Hotel in Engelberg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Engelberg
Price Range: $184 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg is situated in the centre of Engelberg. The summer and winter holiday paradise Engelberg is 1050 metres above sea level. The village is characterized by its friendly centre, the Benedictine monastery, superb invigorating natural beauty and the impressive mountain panorama. In summer, enthusiastic hiking fans are able to try our 360 km of hiking trails while enjoying the breathtaking surroundings. Skiers will have a great time in the snow at heights between 1000 and 3000 metres. The hotel is in a central position and only 300 metres away from Engelberg station (final stop). You can also reach us by car taking the A2 Basle-Lucerne, exit Stans-Sud/ Engelberg 22 km. Zurich airport 100 km. The RAMADA Hotel Regina Titlis has 128 rooms, 32 of these are apartments with 2 rooms. The rooms are equipped with a minibar, satellite television, Wi-Fi, writing desk, safe, hairdryer and also have a balcony with a wonderful view of the mountains. Our guests can experience with no extra charge our relaxation zone comprising of swimming pool, Finnish sauna. The hotel offers two restaurant and one hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Engelberg
Engelberg Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing