We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh and Delish!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Saveurs du Liban

Saveurs du Liban
Reserve with
Saveurs du Liban is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #209 of 1,675 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fresh and Delish!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We popped in here yesterday for a late lunch and what a delicious lunch it was. We tried four different items on the menu and all were perfectly prepared and very tasty! The staff is welcoming and friendly and the seating very comfortable. There is not one bad thing about this place. We will definitely go back often.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EMPeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    61
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
alicante, spain
Level Contributor
146 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

It's always tricky finding somewhere decent to eat in Geneva, everywhere is expensive, and lots of places aim for mediocre (and miss). This isn't one of them.

i've eaten here four times in the last three or four years, and the place is still great (same owner, which helps). The food is genuinely tasty, the plated kebabs filling and interesting, and the atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. Don't expect super-fast service (especially if the place is packed at the weekend). Just enjoy the food, and be pleasantly surprised (by Geneva standards) at the bill. Oh, and if you do want to push the boat out, try a bottle of their Lebanese wine, and ask the waiter's advice- well worth it.

I'll be back. Tempted to go again tomorrow, after tonight's dinner...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grooverjlazerus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennik, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good lebanes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Food was ok, disches are a bit monotone but the local red wine ( Syrah 2003) was excellent. Friendly people but they are serving disches much to fast , as they want you to leave fast, a pitty. Nice interior.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chavstbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good but ...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Certainly a good spot for libabese food

But...

The rest is weak.

We asked about appetizers and made our selection. Then we ordered entrees. Only to discover that the very same appetizers were part of the entrees. Pity the redundancy.

Our dinner ended with the bill as we were not even given the choice to order desserts or coffe.

There are other quirks but these suffice to set the scene

Helpful?
2 Thank ZoeZoeZoeZoeZoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fresh authentic Lebanese food to die for!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

If your not worried about the simple atmosphere, go for the food... try the falafel, hommos, chicken brochette, etc. etc. Service is straightforward and quick. If you like Lebanese do not miss this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saveurs du Liban also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Saveurs du Liban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing