We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eastwest Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$250
$197
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$142
$122
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel N'vY(Geneva)
$183
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$112
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$237
$214
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Central(Geneva)(Great Value!)
$146
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$184
$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$368
$276
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swiss Luxury Apartments(Geneva)
$468
$435
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveler rating
507
237
43
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
237
43
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast westtrain stationold townsmall luxurynespresso machinethe red light districtgreat boutiquelake genevadeluxe roomsmall hotelminute walklovely hotelcomfy bedupon checkconvenient locationhotel restaurantvisiting geneva
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 803 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed 3 nights beginning on 09/18/12; beautiful hotel that has been completely remodeled and updated. Our Junior Suite (a free upgrade) had every modern amenity including high-tech wiring; 2 flat screen TVs and modern lighting. The bathroom was amazing with new fixtures in both the shower and separate tub. Very clean; friendly and helpful staff; great service!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Finding a hotel in Geneva, in a central location, with some level of amenities and service, and at something close to a reasonable price is really a challenge. We arrived at the Cornavin train station and made the very easy walk to the hotel - took about 5 minutes. The staff were helpful and friendly at check in, offering us the Swiss transportation pass to use at the train station the next morning to get to the airport (again a five minute walk and ten minute train ride to the airport - so convenient). The hotel is just two blocks off the water, and easy walk across the Pont du Mont Blanc. There are also quite a few restaurants and bistros nearby. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious, and felt quite modern - comfy bed, luxurious shower, nice bath products. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at the eastwest hotel at the end of a month long europe vacation in September. The hotel is wonderfull, from the spacious rooms and super comfy bed to the rainfall head in the shower. Although we did not eat at the restaurant, it looked like they served up top notch dishes. The property is walking distance to the lake. Staff was very friendly and professional. We found that everything is expensive in Geneva, including the hotels. This property is an absolute steal. I can see why they are included in the small botique hotels of the world listing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ironbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

A caveat: I would rate eastwest as very good when compared with all hotel classes, but would rate it as excellent within the 4-star hotel class. If you have money to burn and are looking for a world class experience, stay elsewhere in Geneva (Beau Rivage, where we stayed a week before, or d'Angleterre or Four Seasons, for example). Otherwise, eastwest was one of the nicest four star properties we have visited (comparable to Hotel Keppler in Paris or Port Palace in Monte Carlo). Rooms were very nice, and had about everything you could want: modern bathrooms and closets, and a big, comfortable bed. It even had nice small touches like slippers and Frette robes, in-room nespresso machine, luxury bath amenities, and nightly turndown service with cookies. The train station is about a five minute drive (cab fare is about 20 CHF) or a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The area west of the hotel is great, but seems to get a bit sketchy eastward at night. We walked to dinner at le Sud in the Mandarin Oriental which took about 15-20 minutes. The walk to Brasserie Lipp in old town Geneva only took about 10. Would recommend both restaurants for casual fare.

Service from concierge was very helpful: they made two restaurant reservations and an afternoon tea reservation for us prior to arrival. Only critique is that housekeeping came to the room for about 15-20 minutes one late afternoon when my husband and I were in the room to repair the curtain. They were extremely polite, but it was still a bit awkward, especially for a compact space.

Overall, would recommend to others and would stay again for a longer trip. But, would probably splurge on one of the aforementioned 5 stars if staying only for one night.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmrmpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Eastwest hotel was a mistake in my plan which I'll never repeat again. Most of the staff are well trained on how to be rude with their guests and as I mentioned "especially the Guy with the eye glasses". I booked a deluxe double room and when I checked in they gave me a room on the 5th floor such as grave due to the roof shape which I believe it was smaller than a normal standard room, so bare in mind this issue. The next day I asked a lady from the staff for another room and she did change the room for me but with a very annoyed empression. It was a wast of time because of the unpacking and packing. I also had a very hard time in car parking which was not convenient at all and the staff they make it even worse because of their bad manners. Regarding the rate of the hotel is extremely over rated and I recommend to pay a bit more and stay in one of the 5 star hotel which is located in front of the lake, at least they will be much more professional and much better locatIon than the red dIstrIct. Overall the hotel provides the minimum services, rooms quality and facilities and you have to keep arguing to get your right.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlDharif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews