We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastwest Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eastwest Hotel
Ranked #5 of 108 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Another Great Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

Stayed at the hotel for the second consectutive year whilst visiting International Motor Show. Hotel is in very good location - just a few minutes walk from the train station - very safe and quiet area. Short walk from the lake and bridges across to main shops and old town areas.

Hotel staff welcoming, helpful and friendly. Rooms very clean, well equipped and comfortable. Didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on food - but meue looks great. Mini-market and restaurants directly opposite hotel.

Checkout very efficient - I would certainly stay at the hotel on future visits to Geneva and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted56Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    192
    36
    5
    6
See reviews for
101
269
61
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

This was our first trip to Geneva and having selected our hotel through Trip Advisor we weren't really sure what to expect or exactly where it was in relation where we might visit in the city. Prices are bit cheap in Geneva, but we were not disappointed with Our choice. The hotel looks great with a contemporary feel of east meets west. The staff are very helpful and attentive and are more than happy to help with planning excursions. The location is only a few minutes walk from the train station, seconds from a central bus stop, seconds from the lake and a few minutes walk over the bridge to the old town. You will not be disappointed if you are looking for a nice hotel with great staff in a great location.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaleG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

After so many great reviews & recommendations I was expecting to be perhaps a bit disappointed - also I prefer classic grand hotels. What an amazing hotel this is, perfect location, incredible attention to detail, fantastic decor & professional, friendly and great staff, Eastwest is fabulous, trendy & many thanks to everyone that made my stay a memorable one!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Javier E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north-east england
Level Contributor
173 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

This hotel is just fantastic!

It's ideally placed for Geneva (just a couple of minutes walk from the train station and just off the waterfront). The rooms are beautifully decorated and the little extras they provide just make it extra special.

I really can't recommend this highly enough.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redhead49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night when he was on business and I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel for it's location, service, decor, amenities, cuisine, and overall design. It was just a couple blocks walk from the train station and just two blocks from the lake. To agree with other TA reviews, it is not stuffy or massive and grand. The Eastwest is a beautifully designed boutique hotel with comfortable stylish furniture in their lobby that morphs into a bar. There is a great private library/computer room in the back on the ground floor with several magazines, newspapers, and books to choose from whilst gazing at the unique outdoor patio with stylish lights and a waterfall feature. The restaurant is also on the ground floor and there is a fantastic maitre d' whom is very well versed in their wine list. We were nicely upgraded to their "concept" room on the 5th floor with open bathroom and bedroom. Fear not, you can close off the rain shower and sink to the rest of the bedroom with sliding doors and the toilet is in a separate small room with sink just next to the closet. The flat screen tv was massive and there was plenty of room for extra luggage and sitting. From the nice turn down service of pillow spray and the following days weather to the free Nespresso available in the room to the free transport card and maps given with excellent advice, there are so many amenities to mention. I wish we could have stayed longer and will gladly return the next time we are in Geneva. Do stay here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mslamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

I highly recommend staying at the EastWest Hotel if you are a traveler that loves a high end boutique property without the stuffiness or crowds of other larger luxury hotels. The rooms were beautifully decorated and new. The service was excellent. The location was close by to all the sites that Geneva offers along with bars and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sforman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

This very nice hotel is located in the center of Geneva, very close to the old town, just across the river. We spent the new year's eave in Geneva and stayed at Eastwest, so i suppose the rates were a bit higher than usual. Nevertheless, the room we got, at the last floor (5th) was very nice. A lot of design integrated: mobile walls separating the bath from the rest of the room, well selected colors, a nice bad that felt like sinking in a cream cake when sleeping :)
Quality service, quality bath products, very good breakfast for 35 CHF per person - it seems a lot but Geneva is an expensive destination.
Free Wi-Fi.
A small gym and an even smaller sauna :)
I recommend a small room located at the ground floor, where there is a computer with access to Internet and some cosy sofas. Ask for a tea or a beer and enjoy the books.
Also, a delightful backyard Zen style.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muntenau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#12 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 753 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 639 reviews
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 108 in Geneva
5.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiffany Hotel
#18 of 108 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastwest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastwest Hotel

Property: Eastwest Hotel
Address: rue des Paquis 6, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Mont-Blanc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Geneva
#3 Family Hotel in Geneva
#3 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#5 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastwest Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the lake, close to the business and shopping areas, Eastwest Hotel is the ideal home away from home to make the most of your stay in Geneva. The old town and the international organizations are a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Eastwest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastwest Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing