We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good quality craft beers”
Review of Les Brasseurs

Les Brasseurs
Ranked #44 of 1,705 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: $18 - $36
Cuisines: Swiss
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“good quality craft beers”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This pub is just in front of Cornavin station and i went there during my stay in Geneva to watch the world cup matches as they have a big screen and plenty of seats. It is well known in Geneva for the craft beer and Flammekuch (kind of pizza). i did try and like both (blonde beer). It is not particularly pricey considering the alternatives, everything is very expensive in Geneva city centre. id not have any problem with the staff. would probably go there again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raffaele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    312
    151
    27
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Typical Brew Pub”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I've eaten here three times, twice solo (inside) and once with a friend (outside). It is a convenient location for commuters to stop for a quick bite on the way home, as it is located at Gare Cornavin. If you are going to order a burger (22 to 28 chf), save some money and order the patty steak instead (19 chf). They bring a basket of bread regardless of your order, so skip the bun and save a few chf. Beer is good and reasonably priced (8 to 9 chf for .5 l) for Geneva. Typical brewpub atmosphere with nothing special going for it. Definitely not a place to go out of your way for, especially if you are a tourist.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Bit smelly”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stopped here to watch some of the fifa world cup games as they have a nice big screen tv. While walking through the bar, there were quite a few strange smells coming from different parts. The staff seemed a bit rude at some points too. The prices werent bad for the drinks and the atmosphere was nothing special either.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Beer, good food!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were happy to find a brewpub in which we really liked their beers. Our favorite became the Bière à l’Agave et au Citron Vert - similar to a Shandy, but MUCH better. The meals came with frittes (fries) or some kind of potato and a salad. The salad dressing was so delicious. A little high priced (their steak dinner was great), but so well worth it. Located conveniently across from the train station. We would go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Why?!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Les Brasseurs is the kind of place that I tell myself I won't return to every time I go...and yet I always find myself back there. It's not that there's anything wrong with it, it's just that it really has nothing going for it. The food is okay but standard fare you can get anywhere. The prices are fine but not so super-cheap that you clamour to go there just for that. The service is usually acceptable but can be slow and forgetful. I suppose it's so big that you can always get a table, and so close to Cornavin that it's almost always convenient..so there you are at Les Brassuers again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LausMac13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Brasseurs also viewed

 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Les Brasseurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing