We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd say 'pass.'”

Chez Boubier Cafe de Paris
Ranked #85 of 1,893 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: $44 - $87
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Cornavin
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Steak was good, frites were greasy and soft, and service was, well...what service? Maybe I visited on an off day...I thought my waiter was done for the day, but after 30 minutes, he just returned...and ignore me along with all the others. One actually took the dessert menu from me, that said waiter dropped off more than 30 minutes ago, without looking at me or asking if I wanted anything. Try if you'd like. But I will not be back.

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank 370heidid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 247 of 1,471 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

There is only a set menu here but this is pointed out to you. Salad, sirloin steak fries and a sauce. The steak was mouthwatering and melted in my mouth, the sauce was delectable. The price tag is hefty as a soft drink is €5 each! However, when you compare this to kiosks selling 3 scoops of ice cream for €14 the €42 for a delicious lunch isn't that bad.

Service perfect, very polite and helpful.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank RulesGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Nice one entree restaurant for the traditional Sirloin with "Café de Paris" sauce. Spiced butter melts over time, with your beef keeping on cooking on the table. Order it rare, so it won't become welldone too soon. French fries are great and seem to be home made, rare nowadays.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Pinfico
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

highly recommendable. the original location of the Cafe de Paris sauce. can easily bring a date (assuming she is not scared of eating steak & fries with their famous sauce) group of friends will also work ... a must try in Geneva

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank ConciergeGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Went to this restaurant as we had seen it a day before. When we sat down and asked for the menu we were told there was only beef. We were given a salad each, some french fries and beef. The beef was nice by the cost of it and two soft drinks was 95francs

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank NigelTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Boubier Cafe de Paris also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Chez Boubier Cafe de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.