We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok choice”

Chez Boubier Cafe de Paris
Ranked #85 of 1,893 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: $44 - $87
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Cornavin
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Just the one dish that they serve here. Wanted to try this place out. Dish is served well. Ordered my entrecôte medium-rare, and was served it as such. Ok choice, but not spectacular.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Travelloto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 271 of 1,471 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2016

When we were in Geneve, we thought to have an unforgettable meal somewhere in Geneve. After a short survey, we decided to go to Cafe de Paris. We ate entricote with cafe de Paris sauce. It was serviced with salad and fried potatoes. We drank a glass of red wine. I also ate apple pie. The meal and the service were incredible. We are looking forward to going to Cafe de Paris again and again :)

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kkaraca2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

This is the perfect spot if you are in the mood for steak and chips-as this is the only thing on the menu! However you can have bottomless salad which is a must. The steak is cooked in the most delicious sauce and it kept warm on fondue lamps whilst you are eating. It is nicer to sit outside on a warm evening but inside is lovely as well. It is pricey but that is Geneva for you. Will definitely go back on my next visit

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank tarrynk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

It is not a specially fancy Place and the menu is not extensive in any way, there is only one dish - Entrecôte Café de Paris. Buit if you like a perfect made steak with fries and a really good sauce, this is the place.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bjorn_swe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

This place was a real treat--entrecôte cooked in herb butter. Served on a metal tray over a sterno burner, best to order the been medium rare and cook it to the point you like. Great fries. Really enjoyed the dinner...with carafes of house wine. Located near the train station on one of the main pedestrian streets. Would definitely go back for this rich and somewhat pricy dining experience.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank textrav58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Boubier Cafe de Paris also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Chez Boubier Cafe de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.