We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chez Ma tres bien”
Review of Chez Ma Cousine

Chez Ma Cousine
Ranked #12 of 1,701 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Bourg-de-Four
Description: "At Chez Ma Cousine, we eat chicken!" With friends or family, our three restaurants in Geneva will always receive you in a relaxed atmosphere, with a quick service and unbeatable prices. Come and try our delicious Swiss chicken with « pommes provencales » and a fresh salad.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Chez Ma tres bien”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Very nice service, good wine selection. The food excellent and presentation is great. There is time to leisurely have a glass of wine while reading the menu. Good ambiance. Have an appetizer while mulling over the dinner choice.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KTSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    541
    762
    236
    60
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Pleasant atmosphere with good food and wine. Very quick service and the food was the most cost effective we found in Geneva

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good if you like chicken”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Probably a bad choice for vegetarians. If you don't like chicken, probably an equally bad choice. Lots of chicken.

Helpful?
Thank f200918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Reliable for excellent chicken”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Chez Ma Cousine does one thing, and does it extremely well, It was recommended to my wife by friends who lived near Place Bourg de Four before we came to town. It's a low-cost, casual place in an area full of touristy options, it's open on Sundays (which is rare in Geneva) and it's totally reliable. Take-away is available, and lightening-fast.
The menu consists of half a chicken with country potatoes and salad, or chicken salad. That's it. Nevertheless it's always full to bursting, often with a line out the door. The chicken is delicious, especially with the special sauce (which is an extra few francs - order one serving per two diners) the skin-on fried potatoes are excellent, and the salad comes with a typically French, heavy-on-the-mustard vinaigrette - yum!
There's a short but decent wine list, with reds and whites selected to go well with the chicken, and a comprehensive selection of desserts; everything from light sorbets to rich pot au chocolat.
We haven't tried the other two outlets, but if they're anything like this one, they'll be grand.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kleinemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Went with my sister, we had 2 1/2 chicken comes with potatoes and a salad with a nice dressing and a sauce for the chicken. The food is delicious and the service is good, at lunch time it gets really busy and you'll probably have to wait until a table is available. The only thing that I didn't like is that if you ask for tap water you have to pay for it, it's only 1CHF but I don't understand why would they charge people for that!!

I've been there so many times and would definitely go again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianashh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Ma Cousine also viewed

 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Chez Ma Cousine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing