We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Comptoir

Le Comptoir
Ranked #716 of 1,675 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: $20 - $60
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Le Prieuré
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place for sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised to find this place just down the street from my hotel. I had some sushi and assorted sashimi, and found the food and the prices to be just right. The service was very attentive, with several circulating and checking up frequently.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FeatherTrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    34
    15
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“pretentious place, below average food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I've been dining at Le Comptoir. Very trendy setting, but chairs are uncomfortable, way too low for european standards. The food is the better than the one you can get at the chinese take away around the corner. It is certainly not a fusion restaurant. Service is acceptable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank toubabadakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“One of our favourites in Geneva”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We've been here quite a few times now, and will keep going back. Tasty thai/oriental food, at a good price (for Geneva), in a really nice, chilled atmosphere (especially if you choose a table towards the back of the restaurant, where they have low tables with benches). The adjoining bar is good for a post-meal drink.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ww-wef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Modern, nice fusion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I was surprised to find in Geneva something finally modern and cared. I enjoyed the choice and the nice fusion they propose. You get some asian, some european, but all is very well balanced and tasty. If you are strolling in the paquis, stop there. The lunch menu is a deal, at dinner it gets a bit pricey.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank maott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A surprisingly good place in Geneva”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

Fairly good sushi and other good oriental food, buzzy atmosphere and a cool bar next door. The food and drinks menus are pretty extensive and I haven't had a bad meal there yet. By Geneva standards, excellent service. You'll probably get lost trying to find the place. Gets busy after 8pm, so I advise booking.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rsinghabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Comptoir also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Le Comptoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing