We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Les Armures

Les Armures
Ranked #18 of 1,678 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Swiss, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Avec son ambiance chaleureuse et decontractee, le restaurant vous offre ses specialites suisses comme la raclette ou la fondue, ainsi qu'une cuisine francaise de qualite. Vous pourrez decouvrir egalement une genereuse carte de vins suisses et d'excellents produits du terroir.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is a very epecial place, with good food, typical Swiss and French foods, Bill Clinton went to this reasuarant and he liked the place also.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChristianJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    423
    144
    46
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
PIraeus
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I can't believe they would serve reheated hash brown (rosti) with Schnitzel that is not even tender, charge 30 euros and get away with it just because is a cute place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank katerinaPiraeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
587 reviews
346 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 769 helpful votes
“stylish and efficent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Very unique and imaginative menu executed perfectly. Service is certainly the best and the staff are friendly without being invasive. An absolute must

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Lechiffre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of THE places to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Our hotel - The Tiffany - reommended this restaurant. Our group - 4 in all - all had excelent food. When we visit restaurants, we usually end up picking one of the meals as the 'best meal', but indeed we could not pick who had the better meal this time as all of the meals were equally good. We liked it so much, we visited it the following night. I highly recommend the Fondu Chienne or the Fondue with cheese and either ham or herbs. Very attentive staff, fabulous ambience and great company made both nights very successful. Some reviewers have said that the service had been slow - I did not notice it so at all - in fact if service had been faster, I would have been disappointed - Well done ladies and gentlemen.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mervyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A popular spot in the shadow of the cathedral”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

This is clearly a popular spot for business lunches. Very crowded, waiters bustling, and on a snowy day it was the perfect cozy ambience. The food was not memorable (vegetable lasagna), and in hindsight I wish I'd tried the fondue. Next time. A reservation is recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tinglazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Armures also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Les Armures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing