We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried during the Veggie Week and loved it”
Review of Le Chat-Botte

Le Chat-Botte
Reserve with
Le Chat-Botte is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 1,902 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mont-Blanc
Description: Le Chat Botté restaurant, one of the finest gastronomic venues in the city, will charm its guests with its Mediterranean colours and atmosphere. Within the solid walls of the Beau-Rivage Cellar, there are treasures accumulated over many years. Wine enthusiasts will relish the suggestions of the Sommelier Vincent Debergé. French and contemporary cuisine is skilfully orchestrated by Chef Dominique Gauthier, one Michelin star and 18/20 in Gault et Millau.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

I tried this restaurant during the "Veggie Week" when some restaurants is Geneva offer a special vegetarian menu and I was able to appreciate the delicious food (Amuse-bouche: Gaspacho de fraise, tartare de concombre au basilic thaï - Asperges de couleur croquantes, crumble de noisette du Piémont - Ravioles de choux fleur et feuilles de blettes, truffe d’été - Tournedos de tomate ananas à la marjolaine, courgette violon grillée aux herbes, jus de ratatouille et fregola sarda aux olives Taggiasche - Pré-dessert du moment - Cerise, amande fraîche, aceto balsamico et fleur de sureau, sorbet amande).
Everything from service to the design and mise en table is superb and I would definitively recommend this to anyone who wants to spend a great night in Geneva (although they should know that a 1 star Michelin is Switzerland is very expensive).

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank di-TABS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGeneve, Directeur du Chat-Botté at Le Chat-Botte, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your comment following your experience at Le Chat-Botté during the "Veggie Week".

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the special vegetarian menu by our Michelin-star Chef Dominique Gauthier.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future,

Sincerely,

Vincent Debergé,
Director of Le Chat-Botté

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 407 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018

I entertained a large dinner party in which the service, menu, elegance, and ambiance was astounding, truly breathtaking experience. Magical place is Geneva.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Joefrombrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGeneve, directeur du restaurant at Le Chat-Botte, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Joefrombrooklyn,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your dinner at our restaurant "Le Chat-Botté".

We were delighted to read your kind words about the service, the menu and the ambiance. Please be assured that your compliments have been shared with all the teams who were so proud to read your message.

We look forward to welcoming you back among us !

Sincerely,

Vincent Debergé,
Director of Le Chat-Botté restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

Exquisite restaurant with excellent service.
While the dishes tend to be traditional in style (based on the menu), the chef really manage successfully to make them up to date with unique flavors, aroma, textures and scents. Totally worth the Michelle star!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank SGXXXIX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGeneve, Directeur général at Le Chat-Botte, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Dear guest,

We thank you for your review following your experience at Le Chat-Botté.

We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed the menu of our Michelin star Chef Dominique Gauthier and the service of our team.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Vincent Debergé,
Director of Le Chat-Botté restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

Our business dinner was at this Resturant. In my opinion it is the best French cuisine I ever tasted. Table adjustment to Food presentation to quality of food to discussion by the Restuarant manger was just fantastic. Food was very tasteful and the natural food colours were adding a lot of flavour.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 875sajjadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGeneve, Directeur du restaurant at Le Chat-Botte, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear Sajjad R,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us this review.

We are delighted to read that you appreciated your experience in our Michelin-star restaurant Le Chat-Botté and that you considered it was the best French cuisine that you ever tasted.

We are particularly honoured by your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you among us very soon.

Sincerely,

Vincent Debergé,
Director of the restaurant Le Chat-Botté

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed diner, very good but not exceptional!
I disagree with the comments as terrible, i would rank the restaurant among the very good ones in geneva.
Service was impeccable, food was classical to my liking!
The wine a bit pricey

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank charles2014j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGeneve, Director of the restaurant at Le Chat-Botte, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Dear sir,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions following your diner at Le Chat-Botté.

We have taken into consideration your comments. Each day, the entire team and myself thrive to deliver a unique experience for each guest. Also, we really appreciated your compliments concerning the service.

We look forward to welcoming you back among us.

Sincerely,

Vincent Debergé,
Director of the restaurant Le Chat-Botté

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Chat-Botte also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Le Chat-Botte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing