We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hôtel, how about bringing it to excellent?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel
Ranked #18 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Shefford, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good hôtel, how about bringing it to excellent?”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I went to Genève for the wedding of our daughter. We stayed 5 nights at La Cours des Augustins, in a large loft room. We arrived very early, and while the rooms were not ready ( and we were not expecting these to be available) the staff was extremely nice and made us feel comfortable in the lounge area.
The room was well appointed, with a kitchenette and dining area. Coffee and tea were available, Nespresso coffee and old tea bags for tea. Definitively not a tea drinking hotel! Water and chocolate added a very nice welcoming touch.
On day one, we had shower in the afternoon, then came back late at night to find the room completely redone and clean. Marvellous! Then we lost one large towel per night , going from 4 on day one to two on day three, and it stayed at this level for the rest of our stay. We got one more turnover at night, with a small cookie and a refreshing of the room.
We enjoyed our stay, and would go back to the Cours des Augustins. The area of town is nice, it is very easy to go everywhere, by tram or walking. The hotel is very nice, and could be brought to the next level with small things such as larger towels (and at least three per room) fresher tea in the rooms, some milk and sugar for the coffee.
The front desk staff was excellent, the breakfast was fine, the waiting staff excellent, and so considerate.

Room Tip: We chose a loft to have an alternative for dinner or breakfast, as we were in the hotel for five day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbachats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Front Office Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for your detailed feedback, thank you for having taken the time to share your review on tripadvisor.

We're so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, and you were especially satisfied by the friendliness and the efficiency of the staff.

Do not hesitate to visit our Facebook page or our official website for special promotions and our best rates!

Once again, thank you very much and we already look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Jérome CIVET
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    129
    14
    10
    2
See reviews for
44
132
31
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
verona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very nice hotel, well located, open space rooms, very clean, very good staff, a good breakfast with wide choice, Even it was fully booked, it seemed to be alone.. We had the travel city ticket for 2 days even we stay for a night...Car parking very easy. When leaving, we received some chocolate, one umbrella and we found inside our car 2 mineral water bottles..and the discount code for next bookings!!! Conclusion: like a five stars... Surely we will book newly here!

Room Tip: Open space rooms are the best choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pier l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Front Office Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments through TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at La Cour Des Augustins.

It's a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services of the hotel and the helpfullness of our staff.

We sincerely hope to welcome you soon at La Cour des Augustins.

Kind Regards

Jérôme CIVET
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed just one night, large comfortable very well appointed room.
Extremely helpful
staff. Located in quiet part of the city with 2 good restaurants in the same street.
Small interesting shops near including les entrant terribles- great for cakes and wine bar.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Front Office Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments through Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at La Cour Des Augustins.

We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our hotel and services.

We sincerely hope to welcome you soon at La Cour Des Augustins.

Best regards,

Jérôme CIVET
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
679 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This discrete hotel is nicely located, in a popular and lively neighborhood close enough from the City Center and 1 min from a tram stop. The atmosphere and decoration are stylish and real efforts have been made in trying to provide an original style. As we unfortunately stayed only for one night we could not try the sauna or the breakfast but the room was large enough with a fully equipped kitchen corner, large flatscreen and free wifi. The bed was not extremely wide (barely queen) but comfortable and the bathroom was well equipped. Free water and chocolate, very polite and helpful welcome... not much to complain about. However it should be noticed that the plumbing in the bathroom is obviously not of the best quality, already starting to show signs of fatigue even in an otherwise new hotel and that the price is... well... a Swiss price, which make it difficult to compare with similar standings hotels in most other places. Nevertheless it's not that bad in comparison with other local hotels, especially because, for once, the 4 stars rating is probably deserved. Recommendable overall.

Room Tip: In winter probably not a concern, but in summer it might be a good idea not to have a window opening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Front Office Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your comment via Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read your positive notes in regards to the comfort of the room and the location, atmosphere of our hotel.

We hope we will host you again very soon and you will have time to experience our beautiful Wellness for a moment of relaxation.

Do not hesitate to visit our Facebook page or our official website for special promotions and our best rates!

Once again, thank you very much and we already look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Jérôme CIVET
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel is a very beautiful old villa and has very stylish rooms with a lot of comfort. The breakfast is super like the service. There are a couple of parking places available but you better reserve one up-front.

It's a good starting location to walk around in Geneve, not far to the lake and the city center.

Rooms have air-condition, but since it was installed afterwards the efficiency is not that good if it's really hot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert_m_muench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Front Office Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comment via Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read your positive notes in regards to the location of our hotel, our facilities, and breakfast.

If you wish to be informed about our latest news, feel free to follow us on our Facebook page and visit our website to benefit from the best rates for your next trip to Geneva.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon at La Cour Des Augustins.

Best regards,

Jérôme CIVET
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
172 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is our second stay at this small boutique hotel. We loved: the friendly staff, the spacious room (get one with a bathtub), the comfortable bed, and the location (15 min walk to the "vielle ville"). Service is exceptional; we redeemed a loyalty discount voucher when reserving online and noted our early arrival time in the comment section. Flying in fom NY, after a 7-hour flight my wife and I looked forward to taking a shower upon arrival. Once we arrived at the hotel, the staff advised us that our room was ready...terrific! What a great way to start our vacation! On this trip our particular room had a full kitchen and breakfast nook. When you get to the hotel, make sure to ask for your bus pass, it's free with your stay and includes all busses and ferries in Geneva (it's a practical way to get around when it rains, otherwise we just walk everywhere).

We already look forward to staying here on our next trip to Geneva.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JYG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Front Office Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at La Cour Des Augustins on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you appreciated the comfort of the room and the friendliness of our team.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and encourages our teams to continue
working in the right direction.

Many thanks for your contribution.

Jérôme CIVET
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed for a weekend break for our first wedding anniversary. Picking a hotel off the Internet is always a slight risk but the rave reviews of this hotel were true in every respect.

The staff were friendly and efficient, and dealt with our small requests efficiently. For example, when we checked in the room contained two bottles of mineral water, one still and one sparkling. We asked if when the room was serviced for the second night we could have two bottles of still, and they were happy to oblige. They were also happy to store our bags in a secure room between the noon check-out time and 6pm, when we needed to leave for the airport to catch a late-evening flight.

The room was clean and cosy with the most comfortable sofa ever. The hotel also supplied free chocolate on check-in and a free Toblerone on check-out - this in itself almost deserves a 5/5 rating.

The basement contains a free sauna/steam room - perfect for relaxing at the end of a hard day's sightseeing.

Don't be put off by the distance from the city centre - the number 12 tram stops 3 minutes' walk from the hotel and is free as the city provides free public transportation to hotel guests for the duration of their stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonStatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Front Office Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really want to thank for your lovely comment regarding your stay.

We are very happy to know that this one was up to your expectation to celebrate your wedding anniversary.

All the staff was delighted to make your weekend special and it is always a pleasure to make some little attentions like you mentioned.

We are pleased to know you have found our essential double room cosy and comfortable and you have appreciated our wellness space but also the location of our hotel.

We hope we will host you again very soon and invite you to contact us directly in order to get the best offer possible.

With Kind regards,

Anne-Laure Jeanneau
Front Office Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Tiffany Hotel
#22 of 105 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel

Property: La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel
Address: rue Jean-Violette 15, Geneva 1205, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#15 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#16 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in Geneva's Latin Quarter, La Cour des Augustins is an innovatively designed hotel with a distinctly urban style. It modernises the boutique hotel concept, combining architectural heritage with contemporary interior design. Far from the city's busy main roads and right in the heart of Genevan life, you can easily stroll through the Old City, the art and business districts, and the charming Sardinian village of Carouge. The concept was designed in collaboration with the Swiss designer Philippe Cramer, based on the idea of personalised and diverse spaces. The hotel harmoniously and subtly blends modern and classic design. Composed of 16 rooms and 24 suites that masterfully combine design, comfort and technology, the hotel is comprised of two buildings from the 1850s. Both building were entirely renovated in 2006 and are connected by an interior courtyard. Each room and suite has a unique and specific style, with contemporary designer furniture and objects. Whether you are planning to stay for a night, a week, a month or longer, La Cour des Augustins will fulfil all of your expectations. La Cour des Augustins also serves as an art gallery, hosting a permanent private collection of African art. Between vibrantly coloured designer objects, African statues, masks and figurines bring unexpected depth to the hotel decor. In each room and suite, you will find various artworks by international artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HostelWorld, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cour Des Augustins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing