We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handy enough location and excellent staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel
Ranked #18 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Handy enough location and excellent staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had to wait a while whilst our room was made ready and the staff offered us coffee. Nice touch. On leaving they gave us a little packet of biscuits which was kind. Chocolate and water provided in the room. Also Nespresso machine; I prefer a caffetiere actually. Only reservation about the room was it didn't have black-out blinds.
The area is quite interesting with artistic aspirations. Between the tram stop and hotel are a few places to eat.
If we were to visit Geneva again we would stay here.

Room Tip: Our room was in an 'annexe' and it suited us just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Guest Relations Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having chosen La Cour Des Augustins during your recent trip to Geneva and for your great feedback on Trip Advisor as we are always very happy to receive positive comments from our guests.


We are delighted to know that your appreciated the friendliness and the helpfulness of our staff,as well as the services and amenities of the room.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel,


With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    128
    13
    10
    2
See reviews for
44
131
31
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

The junior suite is very spacious and has a lovely view over the hotel courtyard and surrounding buildings. The room was well equipped with a Nespresso machine, chocolates left each night and plenty of supplies in the bathroom. Staff are very helpful and an unexpected free travel pass issued on arrival meant travel on the nearby tram was free for our 3 day stay. A few scuff marks on walls ( easily removed) but that was the only flaw.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tedds16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Guest Relations Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having shared your experience on our hotel La Cour Des Augustins.

Your comment is extremely valuable as it enables us to progress on a constant basis.

We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, the comfort and the amenities of the room.

We look forward to welcoming you back to La Cour Des Augustins very soon,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Extremely friendly staff who made a real effort to make sure I enjoyed my stay not just at the hotel but in Geneva, nothing was too much trouble for them. Good location and reasonably priced for Geneva. Rooms were a good size with good amenities, comfy and clean. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Guest Relations Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for having chosen La Cour Des Augustins during your recent trip to Geneva .

We would also like to thank you for your great feedback since we are always grateful to hear positive feedback.

We are delighted to know that you were happy with our services as friendliness and high quality personalized service are a priority for us.

Please note that for any future reservations, you can visit our Facebook page or our official website for special promotions and our best rates !


We look forward to welcoming you back to La Cour Des Augustins very soon,


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hergiswil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Near to financial district, theatres, restaurants In Bohemian Carouge. And beautiful suites. Gym and massage after long business day. Or before concert and dinner. Wonderful place in Great location! Have Ben there at least five times. Can only recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Guest Relations Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having chosen La Cour Des Augustins during your recent trip to Geneva, and for your great feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you appreciated the unique location of our hotel at the proximity to the city centre and Carouge.

Please note that for any future reservations, you can visit our Facebook page or our official website for special promotions and our best rates !

We look forward to welcoming you back to La Cour Des Augustins very soon,

With Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

In days of yore, when dinosaurs roamed the earth, I used to have the travel budget to stay in some of the great Geneva hotels - the President Wilson, that mad spa place out by the airport, the Mandarin Oriental. Happy times. But the per diem hotel rate I work on hasn't kept pace with the Geneva hoteliers inflationary pricing and for a long time, wherever I lay my hat, had the word Manotel in it. (never trust a hotel with some but not all of the elements of the word "hotel" in it)
I'm not a great fan of that particular chain, so when a client recommended La Cour Des Augustins I eagerly gave it a go. Now it is my regular stay over in Geneva.
La Cour des Augustins is described as a boutique hotel, which almost everywhere outside Manhattan island, means you have to brace yourself for some self-consciously quirky interior design choices. La Cour's bedrooms do tend towards the Austin Powers school of decor - with white leather and red detailing predominating - but they are comfortable and many have a well-supplied little kitchenette. There is no official bar or room service - although there's a little place across the road within staggering distance which fills that gap. Breakfast is business like and in the Summer months you can take it in the courtyard (which if I mention that it also serves as a car park will make it sound less charming than it actually is). The staff are incredibly patient and helpful, issuing you with free travel passes, detailed restaurant recommendations and much chocolate. All in all it is a small, quirky, well-intentioned place with a good heart, comfy beds and a bit of character. Go and stay - they'll make you feel special!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Guest Relations Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having chosen La Cour Des Augustins during your recent trip to Geneva and for your great feedback on Trip Advisor as we are always very happy to receive positive comments from our guests.
We are more than happy to know that you appreciated the contemporary decoration of the room and the quality of service and information provided.

We also wish to inform you that we recently equipped our rooms with new TV Flat Screens with, soon, more than 100 international channels.

We thank you for your regular trips in our Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to La Cour Des Augustins very soon,

With Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

A very elegant boutique hotel with lots of extras thrown in - including excellent wifi. Decent breakfast, with other meals available at two good restaurants across the road (either in the room or in the restaurant). I found the TV hard to operate, with both terrestrial and satellite and a strange way of changing between them. But the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeeJohnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Guest Relations Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen La Cour Des Augustins during your recent trip to Geneva.
We would also like to thank you for your great feedback since we are always grateful to hear positive feedback.
We are glad to know that you appreciated the restaurants Café Jules Verne and Chat gourmand perfectly located across the street.
Please note that all our rooms will benefit shortly from magnificent new TV screen with more than 100 channels.
We look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel,
With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I always stay at La Cour when I visit Geneva, whether it's for business or leisure. The hotel is the perfect size, not too big to feel impersonal and not so small that it feels like a rustic B&B. The service is always excellent, I have always found the entire staff to be very warm and helpful, and the location is superb, within walking distance to city centre and with easy access to trams and buses to go further out. Best of all, the rooms are clean, modern and well appointed with great attention to detail for the modern traveler (where else would you find an ipod dock in a standard room!).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SShah_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Guest Relations Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at La Cour Des Augustins on tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to read your positive comments in regards to the room cost and the quality of the service as it is always rewarding to notice that our guests appreciate our efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back to La Cour Des Augustins in the near future.

best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Tiffany Hotel
#22 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel

Property: La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel
Address: rue Jean- Violette 15, Geneva 1205, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#15 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#16 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in Geneva's Latin Quarter, La Cour des Augustins is an innovatively designed hotel with a distinctly urban style. It modernises the boutique hotel concept, combining architectural heritage with contemporary interior design. Far from the city's busy main roads and right in the heart of Genevan life, you can easily stroll through the Old City, the art and business districts, and the charming Sardinian village of Carouge. The concept was designed in collaboration with the Swiss designer Philippe Cramer, based on the idea of personalised and diverse spaces. The hotel harmoniously and subtly blends modern and classic design. Composed of 16 rooms and 24 suites that masterfully combine design, comfort and technology, the hotel is comprised of two buildings from the 1850s. Both building were entirely renovated in 2006 and are connected by an interior courtyard. Each room and suite has a unique and specific style, with contemporary designer furniture and objects. Whether you are planning to stay for a night, a week, a month or longer, La Cour des Augustins will fulfil all of your expectations. La Cour des Augustins also serves as an art gallery, hosting a permanent private collection of African art. Between vibrantly coloured designer objects, African statues, masks and figurines bring unexpected depth to the hotel decor. In each room and suite, you will find various artworks by international artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cour Des Augustins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing