We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel
Ranked #16 of 108 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel is very nice and clean.
Rooms are small, however for short stay perfectly sufficient.

I really recommend it.

Location is not optimal if you do not want to use taxi or the car to get to the downtown.

Service is very friendly.

Room Tip: Depandance has no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bibi1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Guest Relations Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for having chosen La Cour Des Augustins during your recent trip to Geneva.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for lovely comments especially regarding the friendliness of our team.

Please note that for any future reservations, you can visit our Facebook page or our official website for special promotions and our best rates !

We look forward to welcoming you back to La Cour Des Augustins very soon.

With Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    117
    12
    9
    2
See reviews for
36
121
29
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed at La Cour des Augustins in October 2012. The room was very nice, large, and had a comfortable bed. The bathroom was generously sized, and the room had a large dressing area. The hotel staff was friendly.

The hotel is in a residential and light commercial area around a mile from the heart of Geneva. Because Geneva public transportation is excellent, and because the hotel is located a block from the 12 tram (Pont D'Arve) and two blocks from the 15 tram (Uni-Mail), it is convenient to the center of the city and to the international organizations on the Rive Droit. The central train station is a 10 minute tram ride.

There are a large number and wide variety of restaurants near the hotel, including steak, sushi, and burgers, mostly along the Rue du Carouge.

My main reservation about the hotel is the internet service, which was free, but was also quite slow. The fitness center is also small, overheated, and has antiquated equipment.

Room Tip: My room faced the small street that runs in front of the hotel, which was crowded with party-goers o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhaGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Guest Relations Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the La Cour Des Augustins during your recent visit to Geneva.
we are pleased to know that your room and its equipment were to your convenience.
As you notably mentioned, the location of our hotel offers an easy access to many restaurants and shopping centers at a walking distance from all major city attractions.

Concerning the internet connection: We have chosen a significant high connection. In the meantime, we consider the possibility of optical fiber internet.

As for the fitness machines, I'm rather surprised by the remark as our machines are high standards equipments.
Your comments, either positive or negative are extremely valuable as it enables us to progress on a constant basis.
We look forward to welcoming you back to La Cour Des Augustins very soon,
With Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Everybody was very nice at the reception and very helpful. I letf my car at the hotel (CHF 20.00 per night) as is not that safe outside. When I left the hotel, I've got some chocolate at the reception, a voucher for my next visite, and they also left 2 bottles of water in the car...that's very cool.
The room was nice and clean, trendy, design but practicle...
Also 2 bottles of water, chocolate and Nespresso coffee were free of charge...what else...
There is a small spa in the hotel, I vistit it but didn't use it. It's nice, but small. I think you don't go there for the spa, but why not if you want to relax if you are on business trip (which I was not).
The hotel is close to "Plaine de Plainpalais".

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swallow_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Guest Relations Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for having shared your experience on our hotel, La Cour Des Augustins
and we are grateful for your lovely comments.
We are delighted to learn that you appreciated our “trendy” rooms designed in the aim of creating comfort.
We look forward to welcoming you back to La Cour Des Augustins very soon,
With Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I've stayed at many hotels in Geneva, from the Wawick to the Hotel de La Paix, but this little gem of a hotel, hidden in a non-touristy area was a terrific find. In brief: The staff were outstanding, the room was super comfortable (yes a large queen bed) and spotless, complimentary water (both sparkling and flat) came in handy (super hot in August), the HVAC did its part, it was a short 15 minute walk to the waterfront, a local pub across the street with its sidewalk seating was another little added feature to this small neighborhood. A repeat? You bet!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JYG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed in this hotel during a visit to Geneva. Our daughter was doing a college semester abroad there, and we wanted a hotel that was close to her dorm. This turned our to be a great place to stay. The public transportation is excellent in Geneva, so even though this hotel is not in the usual "tourist area", it was so easy to get everywhere from there. The price was much more reasonable! The hotel itself was very modern and very clean. The room was beautiful, and the bed was very comfortable. It had great AC, and was very quiet (even though one night there was a festival going on outside, we could not hear a thing in the room). We had a little kitchenette, with a coffeemaker, refrigerator, microwave, dishes and silverware. The location was perfect-there is a bakery right on the corner where you can get breakfast items or sandwiches. There is also a Migros grocery store just down the street. Being able to eat some meals in your room is great since eating our is so expensive in Geneva. We did not eat the breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. We had to borrow a plug converter, and they helped us with our public transportation route to the airport (we had to leave the hotel at 4am to catch our flight, and the buses and trams run on a different schedule at that hour). This is definitely a gem of a hotel in Geneva!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed one full month in this hotel and I was feeling like at home. After considering one of the traditional ones like Kempinski or similar, I found this one on the internet and from the beginning looked great. Excellent designer rooms (the lofts are superb!), nice & friendly staff, a decent gym & Spa in a nice & lively location (middle of Plainpalais). Definitely a perfect choice for a long stay if you want to avoid big hotel chains and I would even take it for one day or a weekend.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This was our second time staying at La Cour des Augustins in Geneva. The last time it was cold and wintery. I just might have rated it “Excellent” but honestly – the platform bed was pretty hard and uncomfortable. I woke up with a huge pain in my neck. Maybe … if the mattress had been just a little thicker (for my, yes, American tastes) instead of futon-like, I would have been a lot happier. My wife felt the same. For the price, yes, I would have hoped for a little more comfort in the bed department. The rest of our little, very contemporary, studio apartment was quite lovely, if not spare. Nice bathroom. Well-stocked fridge and great Nespresso coffeemaker in the kitchen. Good, free, easily-connectable internet. Interesting residential neighborhood within walking distance of older parts of the city, the lake and museums/stores.
I would agree with a previous reviewer that, for the going rate, there must be better value hotels in Geneva. I had to wince at the price here, but we had few choices for a last minute reservation when most other (perhaps nicer) hotels were fully-booked. Courteous staff. Breakfast was extra (24CHF) but very good to have before catching transatlantic flight back to the States later in the morning.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inner-courtyard will likely be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Banjoman2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having shared your experience by registering your feedback online.
We took note of your enriching observations made on the breakfast served and the comfort and services of the room.
I have noted that the bed mattress did not meet your expectations and I am sorry to hear this.

We do hope you enjoyed your stay despite this remark.

Your comments, either positive or negative are extremely valuable.
We really appreciate the time and effort you have taken to inform me of your experience, and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#10 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
Tiffany Hotel
#17 of 108 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#8 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#7 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 635 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#13 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel

Property: La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel
Address: rue Jean- Violette 15, Geneva 1205, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#14 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#16 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in Geneva's Latin Quarter, La Cour des Augustins is an innovatively designed hotel with a distinctly urban style. It modernises the boutique hotel concept, combining architectural heritage with contemporary interior design. Far from the city's busy main roads and right in the heart of Genevan life, you can easily stroll through the Old City, the art and business districts, and the charming Sardinian village of Carouge. The concept was designed in collaboration with the Swiss designer Philippe Cramer, based on the idea of personalised and diverse spaces. The hotel harmoniously and subtly blends modern and classic design. Composed of 16 rooms and 24 suites that masterfully combine design, comfort and technology, the hotel is comprised of two buildings from the 1850s. Both building were entirely renovated in 2006 and are connected by an interior courtyard. Each room and suite has a unique and specific style, with contemporary designer furniture and objects. Whether you are planning to stay for a night, a week, a month or longer, La Cour des Augustins will fulfil all of your expectations. La Cour des Augustins also serves as an art gallery, hosting a permanent private collection of African art. Between vibrantly coloured designer objects, African statues, masks and figurines bring unexpected depth to the hotel decor. In each room and suite, you will find various artworks by international artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HostelBookers so you can book your La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cour Des Augustins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing