We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty burgers and very warm welcome” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hamburger Foundation

The Hamburger Foundation
Ranked #35 of 1,667 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: $19 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our passion for good burgers has become the cause we're fighting for. Good hamburgers for all! So we created The Hamburger Foundation. To offer the best burger experience with the best fresh and local ingredients.Join the cause!
Geneva
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Tasty burgers and very warm welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

After having really enjoyed Hamburger Foundations's burgers at a friend's birthday party, we tried the restaurant recently. Despite we forgot to reserve, they provided us with a very nice table informing us that the place was fully booked and that we need to empty the table before 20h30 when it is reserved. All this with a very kind attitude. Our waitress was also very kind. The waiting time was reasonable, this is not a Mc Donalds to start with. We also loved our burgers accompanied with tasty fries and coleslaw. The place has a dynamic and young athmosphere, which is rather rare in Geneva.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cr0cus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    180
    54
    33
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Expensive ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Good taste and good quality for the burger, not so much for the fries, and the price for a menu is much higher than the competition.

Helpful?
Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Undercooked meat, cold fries, slow service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Very slow service - two waitresses for a full terrace at lunchtime who do not take notes, forget and have to ask customers for orders a second time. I asked (twice) for a medium to well done burger and it arrived completed red, and the fries were cold.
Clearly, I was not impressed, and there are definitely better and cheaper burgers in Geneva.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Vane802014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swiss Romande
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“America with a European feel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

A great place serving extremely tasty burgers. The French fries are excellent.
Service was superb - as soon as we sat down the waitress was there with glasses of water to greet us.
Sat outside but the inside looked and felt very atmospheric. Seemed very popular and everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves.
The desserts are excellent - try Jane's Carrot Cake.
Will be going back again soon.
Swiss Steve

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SwissSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great concept! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

What a great place! They only have a few different burgers on the menu, but wow, are they ever good! Fries were really good too! And any restaurant that serves Brooklyn East India Pale Ale gets a big thumbs up from me! So, thumbs up!

Helpful?
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hamburger Foundation also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to The Hamburger Foundation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing