We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Geneve Centre
Ranked #38 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 17, 2011

I stayed at the Novotel four days with my wife and my daughter and it was superb. The staff were excellent, very helpful and went out of their way to make everything a wonderful experience. Our day began with a good buffet breakfast.
There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel in every price range. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and will stay there again. The beds were very comfortable and the room spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRAVEL0168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

653 - 659 of 1,318 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
samishaaban@yahoo.com
11
Reviewed February 13, 2011

my wife hand bage got stolen at lobby of the hotel as I was checking in the front desk
The hotel should hire security guards

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VladBJr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
athens
1
Reviewed February 4, 2011

would expect to have a discount for a 2 night stay instead of paying same rate for single stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

We spent two nights at this hotel. In general the staff were very pleasant and helpful. the rooms were spacious and excellent value.

However, I did object to being charged for the buffet breakfast, as well as an omelette which I ordered. At no time (either the night before when I enquired, or at breakfast when I ordered an omelette) was I advised of additional charges. I do not eat wheat products, or sugar. All I had from the buffet was a piece of fruit and some water. For this I was charged 19Euro, and then 22 Euro for an omelette. I tried to explain my situation to the maitre d'e but she would not listen. I advised them on check out, and then sent a letter to the manager of the hotel - there has been no response.

A very disappointing outcome to what should have been a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto
3
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Service was average. Nothing done to make one feel like a valued guest. Room was quite clean but English tv programming was limited and reception was fuzzy. Hotel offers free wifi and fitness amenities (didn't visit so can't comment on state of equipment). With respect to free wifi, make sure the front desk shows you how to connect because the written instructions are not clear. It took me more than an hour to figure it out. Connection was slow as well. Location of hotel not the greatest. No amenities nearby and walking to attractions was about 15 - 30 mins. Hotel also close to red light district so may not be suitable for families with small children

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne
11
Reviewed January 18, 2011

we were travelling in Jan 11 with two teenager boys. we got there about 12.30ish, even we knew the check in not until 2pm. we would try our luck to check in. hotel staff are very friendly and able to help us to check in. it was very smoothly and he gave all the info about Geneve, like transport and shopping, etc. although the room is a bit small for a family of 4, it is still pretty functional. location is great, near the train station, shops, the lake and restaurants. my boys loved the free Xbox FIFA in reception area, enjoyed free internet wifi access. good value for money. Ed from Melbourne, Australia

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#15 of 106 in Geneva
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 106 in Geneva
945 reviews
NH Geneva City
#43 of 106 in Geneva
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Geneve Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Geneve Centre

Address: rue de Zurich 19, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Pâquis Navigation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Geneva
#27 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: $145 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Geneve Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Geneve Centre is a 4 star hotel located in the heart of Geneva, close to Lake Geneva and 15 minutes from the UN headquarters. The hotel features 206 rooms, a restaurant, bar and 6 meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. This 4 star hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays with your partner or family. In addition to the fitness centre and spa, with relaxation room, hammam, sauna, solarium and massage room, guests enjoy free public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Geneve Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Geneve Centre Hotel Geneva
Novotel Hotel Geneva
Novotel Hotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneva
Geneva Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing