We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Geneva business place ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Geneve Centre
Ranked #39 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a few nights on work trip - by upgrading was in 6th floor with early check in, quiet and unpretentious, gym very basic but works and a small spa. Great location with all of transport and eating options plus lake nearby. All GVA Hotels are overpriced but this one I would go back to

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Siobhan_Crowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
It’s with delight that we read of your stay with us being a success and we thank you for having taken the time to post this comment. We hope to have soon again the pleasure of welcoming you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 1,352 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with my husband and two children. Was a little concerned about the location after reading other reviews but there was really nothing to worry about. It's really close to the train station and the transport around the city is very efficient (and free!).
We were able to check in early which we were grateful for and the room had 2 queen beds which was great, many family rooms I've previously stayed in have sofa beds for the kids. Not so great when they get older. The bedroom was really clean and comfortable as was the bathroom.
Very close to Lake Geneva and plenty of bars and restaurants close by.
Breakfast was just ok. Not great but not bad either.
Overall, happy with the hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r8win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are happy to see that your sojourn with us was a pleasant one and we thank you for the time you took posting this comment. Commendation of our service and the quality of our hotel is our greatest reward, and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Everything a good hotel needs, for me it is the first time but my wive stays on a regulatory base in this hotel. The staff is friendly and well informed. In most city' s we choose for Novotel because i don't like bad surprices.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Chavstbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for having taken some time to post this comment. We are very glad to read that your stay was a success and we thank you for your continuing Novotel patronage. We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I was a bit apprehensive about using this hotel after reading some of the other reviews but chose on price and convenience. It is a very short walk from Cornavin station along a main road which has excellent transport links to the part of the city I needed.
The hotel was fine. I was on the fourth floor and my room was clean and modern. The bed was clean and comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
This is a typical working hotel. It offers a clean and decent room to travellers and I wasn't after more. I would definitely stay here again if I need to visit Geneva.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Commuterqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are glad to read that you had a nice stay with us and that the ideal location of our hotel proved useful and convenient to your business needs. We thank you for having taken some time to post this review and we hope to have again soon the pleasure of your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank JaquelineLemos
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed here so many times now. It is very convenient, staff is friendly and location is fairly good, despite some prostitutes and suspicious activities in the surrounding area. But I must point out that I walked to the hotel so many times in the middle of the night and never had any trouble or felt threatened. I really recommend this hotel. They even have nespresso machine and Xbox on executive suites which is a big bonus after a busy day...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UlissesNeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your regular sojourns with us and we are particularly glad to read that the quality of our hotel, the geniality of our staff and the various perquisites we provide add to your experience of our city. We thank you for posting this comment and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I come here a couple of times each month for work and Novotel is so far my favorite hotel in Geneva. I recommend in the summertime to pay the extra for the upgrade to the executive rooms and ask for the 7th floor as they have great balconies to enjoy when the weather is nice.

Staff are great and really helpful. My only concern is that the rooms are starting to look a little worn and need a facelift such as the carpets have stains and cigarette burns and such and the wood finish on the doors are starting to look very aged.

Overall though it's a good hotel. Not great. Good.

Room Tip: Ask for the 7th floor in the summer as they have the balconies. In the winter ask for the 6th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunandFunMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are grateful for your continuing patronage and we thank you for having taken the time to post this comment. We hope to have soon again the pleasure of welcoming you and wish for the weather to be fine so you shall be able to fully enjoy your Geneva experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 109 in Geneva
279 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 109 in Geneva
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warwick Geneva
#30 of 109 in Geneva
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Geneve Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Geneve Centre

Address: rue de Zurich 19, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Pâquis Navigation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Geneva
#29 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: $149 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Geneve Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Geneve Centre is a 4 star hotel located in the heart of Geneva, close to Lake Geneva and 15 minutes from the UN headquarters. The hotel features 206 rooms, a restaurant, bar and 6 meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. This 4 star hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays with your partner or family. In addition to the fitness centre and spa, with relaxation room, hammam, sauna, solarium and massage room, guests enjoy free public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Geneve Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Geneve Centre Hotel Geneva
Novotel Hotel Geneva
Novotel Hotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneva
Geneva Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing