We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the center of Geneve” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Geneve Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Geneve Centre
Ranked #43 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lennik, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in the center of Geneve”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Everything a good hotel needs, for me it is the first time but my wive stays on a regulatory base in this hotel. The staff is friendly and well informed. In most city' s we choose for Novotel because i don't like bad surprices.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Chavstbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for having taken some time to post this comment. We are very glad to read that your stay was a success and we thank you for your continuing Novotel patronage. We look forward to welcoming you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    555
    321
    101
    39
See reviews for
355
246
86
379
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

I was a bit apprehensive about using this hotel after reading some of the other reviews but chose on price and convenience. It is a very short walk from Cornavin station along a main road which has excellent transport links to the part of the city I needed.
The hotel was fine. I was on the fourth floor and my room was clean and modern. The bed was clean and comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
This is a typical working hotel. It offers a clean and decent room to travellers and I wasn't after more. I would definitely stay here again if I need to visit Geneva.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Commuterqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are glad to read that you had a nice stay with us and that the ideal location of our hotel proved useful and convenient to your business needs. We thank you for having taken some time to post this review and we hope to have again soon the pleasure of your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed here so many times now. It is very convenient, staff is friendly and location is fairly good, despite some prostitutes and suspicious activities in the surrounding area. But I must point out that I walked to the hotel so many times in the middle of the night and never had any trouble or felt threatened. I really recommend this hotel. They even have nespresso machine and Xbox on executive suites which is a big bonus after a busy day...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UlissesNeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your regular sojourns with us and we are particularly glad to read that the quality of our hotel, the geniality of our staff and the various perquisites we provide add to your experience of our city. We thank you for posting this comment and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I come here a couple of times each month for work and Novotel is so far my favorite hotel in Geneva. I recommend in the summertime to pay the extra for the upgrade to the executive rooms and ask for the 7th floor as they have great balconies to enjoy when the weather is nice.

Staff are great and really helpful. My only concern is that the rooms are starting to look a little worn and need a facelift such as the carpets have stains and cigarette burns and such and the wood finish on the doors are starting to look very aged.

Overall though it's a good hotel. Not great. Good.

Room Tip: Ask for the 7th floor in the summer as they have the balconies. In the winter ask for the 6th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunandFunMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are grateful for your continuing patronage and we thank you for having taken the time to post this comment. We hope to have soon again the pleasure of welcoming you and wish for the weather to be fine so you shall be able to fully enjoy your Geneva experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed with 3 children and unknown to us we were right in the middle of the red light district. Hookers straight outside the front door. Only closer thing was the drug dealers which when exiting you could see in open daylight dealing drugs right in front of you less than 20m away from the front door. Did not feel unsafe but not the best to walk past with young children. Rooms were very average, beds were ok. Bar area was nice and at least kids enjoyed the Xbox next to the bar. Lucky for us our kids were young enough not to realise they were walking past hookers and drug dealers every day. Will not be back.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for having taken the time to post this comment. We are glad to read that you realized that your safety and security being our first concern, as well as our canton authorities’, there was no need to feel unsafe even when you went walking by the nearby neighborhood. We are also happy that you enjoyed our hotel’s relaxing areas while your children had a nice time in the children’s corner. We hope to have again the pleasure of welcoming you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Geneva hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Warwick Geneva
#31 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Geneve Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Geneve Centre

Property: Novotel Geneve Centre
Address: rue de Zurich 19, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Pâquis Navigation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Geneva
#29 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Geneve Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Geneve Centre is a 4 star hotel located in the heart of Geneva, close to Lake Geneva and 15 minutes from the UN headquarters. The hotel features 206 rooms, a restaurant, bar and 6 meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. This 4 star hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays with your partner or family. In addition to the fitness centre and spa, with relaxation room, hammam, sauna, solarium and massage room, guests enjoy free public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Novotel Geneve Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Geneve Centre Hotel Geneva
Novotel Hotel Geneva
Novotel Hotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneva
Geneva Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing