We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Geneve Centre
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$496
$486
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$500
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Geneva City(Geneva)(Great Value!)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$481
$444
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$355
$304
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
$121
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Richemond, Geneve(Geneva)
$372
$342
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva(Geneva)
$493
$459
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$184
$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,398)
Filter reviews
1,398 results
Traveler rating
233
651
356
112
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
651
356
112
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationturn rightred light areanice hotelexecutive roomseparate toiletfamily roomminute walkbusiness hotelhotel is locatedold townlake genevabusiness triplate at nightbuffet breakfastcomfortable roomsmain station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 1,398 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed here so many times now. It is very convenient, staff is friendly and location is fairly good, despite some prostitutes and suspicious activities in the surrounding area. But I must point out that I walked to the hotel so many times in the middle of the night and never had any trouble or felt threatened. I really recommend this hotel. They even have nespresso machine and Xbox on executive suites which is a big bonus after a busy day...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UlissesNeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your regular sojourns with us and we are particularly glad to read that the quality of our hotel, the geniality of our staff and the various perquisites we provide add to your experience of our city. We thank you for posting this comment and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I come here a couple of times each month for work and Novotel is so far my favorite hotel in Geneva. I recommend in the summertime to pay the extra for the upgrade to the executive rooms and ask for the 7th floor as they have great balconies to enjoy when the weather is nice.

Staff are great and really helpful. My only concern is that the rooms are starting to look a little worn and need a facelift such as the carpets have stains and cigarette burns and such and the wood finish on the doors are starting to look very aged.

Overall though it's a good hotel. Not great. Good.

Room Tip: Ask for the 7th floor in the summer as they have the balconies. In the winter ask for the 6th floor as it can get quite windy in the winter and it howls on the 7th floor but protected on the 6th.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunandFunMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are grateful for your continuing patronage and we thank you for having taken the time to post this comment. We hope to have soon again the pleasure of welcoming you and wish for the weather to be fine so you shall be able to fully enjoy your Geneva experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed with 3 children and unknown to us we were right in the middle of the red light district. Hookers straight outside the front door. Only closer thing was the drug dealers which when exiting you could see in open daylight dealing drugs right in front of you less than 20m away from the front door. Did not feel unsafe but not the best to walk past with young children. Rooms were very average, beds were ok. Bar area was nice and at least kids enjoyed the Xbox next to the bar. Lucky for us our kids were young enough not to realise they were walking past hookers and drug dealers every day. Will not be back.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine L, General Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for having taken the time to post this comment. We are glad to read that you realized that your safety and security being our first concern, as well as our canton authorities’, there was no need to feel unsafe even when you went walking by the nearby neighborhood. We are also happy that you enjoyed our hotel’s relaxing areas while your children had a nice time in the children’s corner. We hope to have again the pleasure of welcoming you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews